We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bend

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Bend to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Bend
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   20615 Grandview Drive, Bend, OR 97701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Bend
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights with family of four. It was clean, quiet and comfortable except for the rollaway. It was tolerable for a 9 yr old but would not have suited any adult well. Breakfast was typical, maybe a bit more variety than some. The breakfast attendant was kind and really worked hard to keep everything stocked. The pool and hot tub was decent. It is on the outskirts of town but everything is only a 5 minute drive away.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    74
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
64
49
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
las vegas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Lobby is a bit dated, but still warm and cozy. Front desk staff was reasonably nice and cordial. The room itself was large and well-appointed. The walls were fairly dinged up and needed some re-hab, but it was overall in decent shape. The room had a fridge and microwave which is always nice. There was a great deal of light and mirror space. The bed was horrible and needed to be replaced. It sagged horribly in the middle but I was too tired to care.

Immediately out the fron door was a small gas station with store which is convenient. The location otherwise is kind of on the outskirts of Bend. You certainly could not walk to downtown but it is maybe a 5 minute drive. There is a large shopping center down the street with basic stores and some food options.

The breakfast buffet was quite nice and varied compared to the last Holiday Inn that I stayed in. Pancakes, eggs, cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy, cereals, yogurts, coffee, milk, and juices were all available and all were reasonably good. The server/workperson was very attentive and made sure that foods were quickly re-supplied. He also made sure to say hello to every guest.

My nightly rate was fairly high for a Holiday Inn, therefore my value rating is a bit low. If I had paid $99 per night I would have rated it higher.
Overall, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton City, WA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed at this facility the first night of a long road trip on Friday, October 1, 2012. We had a pet friendly room on the first floor, which is what we requested with our reservation. It was clean and comfortable, and we didn't have any noise problems from the room above. The stay was uneventful and pretty much what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express properties.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The rooms are large and comfortable. It is slightly out of town so not in walking distance. The breakfast was very good and we would not hesitate to stay here again.The front desk was very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewell, surrey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in August and were very pleased with all aspects of this hotel. All the staff we encountered were very pleasant and accommodating especially those on reception. We asked for a room on the third floor and were pleased to hear that they had already assigned us one with a mountain view.

Our 2 queen bedded room was very clean and comfortable with a good sized bathroom and we all slept well both nights. The breakfast was more than adequate with plenty of choice and we enjoyed using the pancake machine!

The office area for guests was helpful as we could back up our photos and send emails to family in the UK.

The location was perfect for us – not in the centre of Bend but just outside with good access to the highway. There were shops and restaurants within a short driving distance.

Whilst there we visited Newberry Volcanic Monument and the area around Sisters.

We would definitely be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We’ve all heard mixed things about Holiday Inn, but I was thoroughly impressed by the service, consistency and the room quality. The check-in was a breeze and the front desk person was easily able to recommend places to eat/drink. The room was really basic, but was clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and I was able to get some a great rest. The workout facility was pretty basic, but again it was clean and the equipment worked fine. The breakfast had everything from bacon and eggs to dry cereal and bananas. I typically stay away from a heavy breakfast while I’m travelling but everything looks good. Although the hotel is a little remote, I’ll stay here again the next time I’m in Bend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed three nights during the first part of the work week. Room was clean and stocked with supplies. It's located on the north end of town so it's fairly quiet. There is a convenience store/gas station in the adjoining parking lot for anything else that you might need or forgot. There are plenty of stores and restaurants within a mile. For a free breakfast, it is not too bad. It has eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereals, yogurts, juices and coffee. All self serve. Overall not a bad stay for a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#17 of 42 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
4.0 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bend
Red Lion Hotel Bend
#14 of 42 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
4.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bend

Address: 20615 Grandview Drive, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bend is nestled in the heart of Central Oregon. Just as Bend serves as this region s hub for shopping, dining, and recreation, the hotel serves as the most valuable lodging alternative in Bend and is conveniently located to all the wonderful activities that the area has to offer. Mount Bachelor, the Deschutes River, Cascade Mountain Range, and the Deschutes National Forest create a paradise for winter recreation such as alpine skiing, cross county skiing, snowboarding, ice-skating, sledding and snowmobiling. Warmer weather brings with it golfing, water skiing, rock climbing and mountain biking. The list is only limited by your imagination. Located just off of Highway 97 north of downtown Bend, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bend features 99 guest rooms and suites, meeting facilities for up to 75 people, a business center, indoor pool, hot tub, sun deck and fitness center. All guests will enjoy our complimentary breakfast bar each morning of their stay. The hotel also features complimentary high-speed wireless Internet and complimentary local phone calls. Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bend and enjoy all that we have to offer. Allow our knowledgeable staff to guide you to an exciting world of things to do and see, or sleep late and lounge around the pool. Either way, we have what you re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bend Hotel Bend
Holiday Inn Bend
Bend Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.