We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Bend

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Bend to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 N.W. Franklin Ave, Bend, OR 97701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
A Family Vacation Awaits!
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Portland, United States
1 review
“Great Service and Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a great time with our kids in Bend for a weekend. Recommendations made by staff were right on target for dinner (Hola!) and hiking trails. Got to have couple time at the Happy Hour each night, also a plus. Quick walk to lattes in the AM. Yummy breakfast and comfortable beds. We'll stay here again

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    64
    26
    4
    2
See reviews for
43
39
5
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wonderfully located in central Bend, this hotel is clean, comfortable, and affordable. I love staying here, and can't imagine finding a different place... The staff are fantastic. If there's anything you need - from a drink at the bar or a quick meal, or even a recommendation of something to see, eat, or do, they can help you. They love Bend as much as they enjoy serving their guests.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel - great location, extremely convenient to walk to downtown restaurants and parks along the river. Rooms were in great shape - the bed in our room was a bit soft - but that may just be a matter of personal preference. Pool and hot tub were a nice reward at the end of a day of hiking. I got in touch with the guest service supervisor, Mr. Myers, before hand - he was very helpful in making sure our experience was an extra positive. With a 3 year old and pregnant spouse - the extra attention was appreciated. Would stay again and recommend in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, 3 days ago
I so appreciate you taking the time to share your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.
It was such a pleasure corresponding with you. I thoroughly hope your family enjoyed everything we had to offer. I look forward to the next opportunity you have to take a break from your hectic lives and see us here in Bend!

We'll see you soon.

Best Wishes,

Jacob Meyers
Guest Service Supervisor
Double Tree by Hilton Bend
Jacob.Meyers@Hilton.com
541-317-9292
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful staff to help and every turn. Great access to town. Clean rooms. Mattresses should be replaced as they sag on the phone side of the bed. Front desk should explain breakfast offerings beyond just stating it is a buffet.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us!
I so appreciate the feedback regarding our mattresses and breakfast benefits. We'll soon be replacing every mattress in the hotel with brand new Serta Sleeper Mattresses-- I hope you'll have the opportunity to try them out when they arrive.
Again I appreciate your feedback and I look forward to your next trip to Bend!

Best Wishes,

Jacob Meyers
Guest Service Supervisor
Double Tree by Hilton Bend
Jacob.Meyers@Hilton.com
541-317-9292
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just want to get a shout out to the folks at the Double Tree in Bend, Oregon, particularly the General Manager, Erick Trachsel and Carla Moore, Sales Manager! Our Group the Finger Lakes Ski Club, just got back from Bend on Saturday after spending one week there. Can't say enough good things about the hotel and the people! We had a welcome reception on Saturday on arrival which was excellent! Our rooms were commodious and clean. Bus service to and from Mount Bachelor was terrific! They even gave us a room for a Wednesday night pizza party which we had not pre-arranged. Any questions were answered prompt and courteously. The pool and hot tub were very welcome after a long day of skiing! The hot tub in particular was clean with no foam, and did not smell of chlorine or bromine! People at the mountain and in downtown Bend were equally friendly and courteous! Couldn't ask for a nicer hotel or ski vacation!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with us.
It was truly our pleasure having you stay with us-- your whole group was thoroughly enjoyable.
I've passed on your kind words to Erick & Carla both- as well as the whole team here at the DoubleTree Bend-- We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Best Wishes,

Jacob Meyers
Guest Service Supervisor
Double Tree by Hilton Bend
Jacob.Meyers@Hilton.com
541-317-9292
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really like this hotel and its location. Easy walk to downtown Bend. Nice accomodations. Located on easy route from town to Mt. Bachelor area (skiing) or Cascade Loop Drive (summer hiking/biking/fishing, etc.)

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review.
I hope to see you in the summer to enjoy the beautiful scenic drive of Cascade Lakes Highway.

Best Wishes,

Jacob Meyers
Guest Service Supervisor
Double Tree by Hilton Bend
Jacob.Meyers@Hilton.com
541-317-9292
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spacious room, comfortable, great housekeeping service, easy walk to parks, restaurants and shops. Mount Bachelor is a short drive. Be sure to get a map of the town, it is easy to get lost while driving.

Room Tip: Junior suite is a good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I appreciate you taking the time to share your review. As you said, It's very easy to get turned around with all the roundabouts here in Bend. We have plenty of maps as well as a vast general knowledge about the surrounding area available here at the front desk.
We hope to see you soon in the future!

Best Wishes,

Jacob Meyers
Guest Service Supervisor
Double Tree by Hilton Bend
Jacob.Meyers@Hilton.com
541-317-9292
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bend

Address: 300 N.W. Franklin Ave, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bend
#6 Family Hotel in Bend
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn - Bend Hotel Bend
Phoenix Hotel Bend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.