We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, great breakfast, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Bend

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Bend to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 N.W. Franklin Ave, Bend, OR 97701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Convenient location, great breakfast, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was my first time staying in this hotel and I really liked it. We chose a fireplace suite and it was nice enough that we extended our stay from 2 nights to 3. We were there to ski but we also love the atmosphere in Bend and wanted to be close enough to walk to the local breweries and restaurants. The hotel room had some cosmetic issues due to aging and the chair & sofa were not terribly comfortable, but otherwise the room was just perfect for what we needed. We didn't use the in-room jacuzzi but we did go to the hot-tub one evening and it was nice. The breakfast buffet was very good, and my only suggestion to management on that would be to consider REAL bacon, rather than heating up pre-cooked bacon (real bacon costs less, too). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    61
    25
    4
    2
See reviews for
39
36
4
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very clean and extremely convenient proximity to local and tourist attractions. Walking distance to many must-see microbreweries and downtown shopping. Staff are very professional, friendly, and welcoming. I would definitely recommend to anyone traveling with family and friends. If you have the opportunity to visit The Summit for lunch, definitely do! The Elk Taco Salad is amazing!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warm Springs, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent location in the center of downtown bend! Nicely furnished rooms. A good breakfast buffet with very helpful staff. Front desk staff was very professional and helpful with requested information on bend sites. Draw back was limited parking with 2 hour city parking surrounding the hotel. Bathroom have plastic tub/shower insert which was showing its age already.

Room Tip: Arrive too late you may have trouble finding hotel parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had planned to stay at the Phoenix Inn in Bend, due to it's downtown location, indoor pool and previous positive experiences there. When we discovered it is now a Hampton Inn, we decided to use our Hilton Honours points. We found that the room assigned to us had been nicely refurbished and included a coffee maker, microwave and apt. size refrigerator. The breakfast included for us was of superior quality. We enjoyed our stay and may book there when we come for another long weekend when we do not need a full kitchen.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really like this hotel. I have stayed a different hotels during my trips to Bend and this has been the best so far. The only issue we had was the connectivity of the internet. The front desk was aware of the problem and he stated he was having a problem getting the company to re-boot the router. The breakfast was very good but I did not know it was not included.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent stay with us! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Bend. We were able to get that router reset and our internet connectivity speed is much better. It was such a pleasure to have you. I greatly look forward to your next visit.

Best Wishes,

Jacob Meyers
Guest Service Supervisor
Double Tree by Hilton Bend
Jacob.Meyers@Hilton.com
541-317-9292
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved this hotel. Great room, comfy beds. All the staff from housekeepers to front desk were friendly. They have a full breakfast for a reasonable cost. Saved lots of money by not eating out for BF. Nice pool and Spa, although the spa broke down our second night. Only complaints are: not a fan of their burnt tasting coffee in the morning and $6 for a 12oz bottle of beer is too much!

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I've passed on your feedback to our food and beverage department to ensure we solve all your concerns. I look forward to the next opportunity we have to serve you. Your first drink will be on me!
Have a wonderful day & safe travels.

Best Wishes,

Jacob Meyers
Guest Service Supervisor
Double Tree by Hilton Bend
Jacob.Meyers@Hilton.com
541-317-9292
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 4 nights at the Doubletree in Bend's old town. I read other reviews while there, and would have to say we thought the rooms were excellent, the breakfast perfectly suitable, and the staff nothing short of effusive, helpful and knowledgeable. Our only issues were the thoughtlessness of other guests - people coming and going at all hours, allowing their room doors to slam shut. But that's just people - and it didn't affect our enjoyment of both the hotel and its downtown location. We will return here again on our next trip to Bachelor.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you!
I so appreciate you taking the time to share such a spectacular review-- I couldn't have said it better myself. I hope you were able to experience everything beautiful Bend Oregon has to offer.
I look forward to the next opportunity we have for you to stay with us.
We'll see you on the slopes!

Best Wishes,

Jacob Meyers
Guest Service Supervisor
Double Tree by Hilton Bend
Jacob.Meyers@Hilton.com
541-317-9292
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bend

Address: 300 N.W. Franklin Ave, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bend
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#7 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn - Bend Hotel Bend
Phoenix Hotel Bend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.