We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer rates are pretty expensive but that is what is expected.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Bend

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Bend to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 N.W. Franklin Ave, Bend, OR 97701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
A Family Vacation Awaits!
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Seattle
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Summer rates are pretty expensive but that is what is expected.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I was here for a meeting so I didn't stay at a Marriott property which I usually do. This hotel has a great location near the downtown area and took full advantage to walk in the early morning. And there is a Starbucks with very friendly staff. A small "bar" and breakfast for around $10 which I didn't partake of but many did. I would recommend for the location and enjoy.

Room Tip: I was on the 2nd floor but I would ask for the 3rd
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for trying our hotel.. We hope you will stay with us once again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    66
    26
    4
    2
See reviews for
45
43
6
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salem OR
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Located right at edge of downtown, close to great stores, restaurants & bars. Ample free parking. Nicely refurbished since purchased by Hilton. Efficient, friendly desk service. If you want breakfast, it's about $10 per person. I chose to hit a coffee bar less than a block away. I heard that the donut shop nearby is also very good. My room was spacious & clean. All of the staff I encountered were friendly. A good stay in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Great feedback, thank you for sharing, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very comfortable beds and lining. Excellent nightstand radio w/bluetooth, ipod port, and sooth sounds for falling asleep. Easy to use coffee maker. Wall electronic controls for AC/Heating. Only disappointment.... breakfast not complimentary.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
So glad your stay was comfortable, thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Bend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

For the cost of the room breakfast should have been included. It's only $10/person & really, who eats that much for breakfast?!? House keeping never left any more soap or shampoos, unless we asked. And we were without any wash cloths one day, too. Room alternated between either too stuffy or too cold. But it was very clean, & roomy. We had 2 people in 2 beds & there was plenty of room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for bringing your thoughts to our attention. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping as well. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The location is perfect, right in the downtown area. And they have a large parking lot so you don't have to worry about where to park. Nice and clean rooms. And you get fresh cookies when you check in! We were in a room quite near the main lobby area and we could hear people in the hall, but not a huge deal. I would stay again.

Room Tip: I would guess that rooms farther away from the main lobby area would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The room and property was clean but overall it felt like a converted motel 8. The air conditioner was loud and had an unusual vibration that hindered our sleep. I was also prized that the reservation did not include a free breakfast. We booked via Expedia and apparently breakfast was not part of the deal. They wanted an extra $9 per person for breakfast. Every other hotel we had stayed in for the prior 7 days included free breakfast and in some cases free drinks. To be fair, if you are ok with just a place to stay and you are not interested in feeling wowed then this place is ok. If you want the wow factor, when you open the door to the room and think, wow, this is a nice room, you will not get that here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback.. We definitely work daily to increase our wow factor, it helps to hear that there are areas we can improve on. Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I liked the updates and the fact that there is a bar and some walk away food in the lobby. It still feels like an off the beaten path hotel from a service perspective, however you just can't beat the location in downtown Bend. There is no reason not to stay here, but not many to make it a must stay location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and hope you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bend

Address: 300 N.W. Franklin Ave, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bend
#5 Family Hotel in Bend
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn - Bend Hotel Bend
Phoenix Hotel Bend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.