We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for the night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 NE Bellevue, Bend, OR 97701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 42 hotels in Bend
Beachmuse63
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“perfect for the night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I were traveling to Seattle and needed a place to stay on our way. The hotels by downtown and the old mill district are so expensive and we were only here one night. Found it on my iphone on the site. Good reviews and even better price 79.00. It is close to whole foods and other shopping. Walking distance which was nice. The room was small but nicely appointed.
Nice spa and pool. It was 96 do we used that right away! Towels provided st front desk. The front desk was very friendly. Breakfast was included 6-10am the usual fare waffles,bagels, yogurt,fruit, ext. Basic but just enough. Looking for a clean basic motel in bend check it out you wont be sorry. I am pretty picky so believe me when I say I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Quiet no matter where you are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    10
    7
    1
See reviews for
17
23
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We travel to Bend at least three times a year to take my wife to St. Charles. Every time we visit we stay at the Sleep Inn of Bend because of their medical rate.

The breakfast tastes wonderful now and we love the new look. The front desk worker told me that they will be starting to work on the rooms at the end of the year. We both look forward to seeing the rooms when they are done.

The hot tub jets were not working properly so hopefully they will get those taken care of. Besides the jets, the stay was excellent. We will definitely be back here for our next doctors appointment.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Check-in was quick and friendly. The desk clerk tried to give us a room with a non-standard king bed (one that pulls from the wall, I think). Perhaps she is told to try to sell this one first to get rid of it. We said we would not take that room, so she gave us a standard room with king bed.

I have stayed in many Choice Hotels in the past. While the room was clean and in good condition, I can only give this inn a 3.5. There was a burn hole from a cigarette in our blanket, and we were in what was supposed to be a non-smoking room. The appearance of a burn hole cheapens the room. Also, my husband and I went out to try their hot tub. We took off the plastic solar cover and were greeted with disgusting, green water. I went inside to the front desk to tell the desk clerk, and he came out and looked at it with me. He agreed that it didn't look right. He advised us not to use the hot tub. My husband went into the pool, but I refrained.

Breakfast was fine. There was the usual supply of bagels, yogurt, coffee, etc.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Wife and I simply loved the Sleep Inn in Rapid City so when Marriott's Town Place turned out to be almost double the price of this hotel we gave it a try. We got a single, spare room for $97 plus 10% tax. No refrigerator, but a community one available to use on the first floor. Shower was good but the fan sounded like F-14 afterburners taking off an aircraft carrier. Beds were good but room space at a premium. Would I do this again? Yes.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel a few years ago and it was fine, this time not so good. Although the rooms were clean the ac units in three of the four rooms didn't work a little maintenance goes a long way.

Room Tip: Check the ac
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I was so pleased when I stayed at the Sleep Inn in Bend. Their beds are so comfortable, the people are welcoming and saving the last for the best their breakfast was amazing. From the variety of choices at breakfast to the cleanliness of the rooms, it made our vacation even more relaxing then I expected. IT IS A MUST STAY for good rates and satisfaction guaranteed!

Room Tip: Kings size bed is worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I stayed because of ratings but really? The place was clean, staff was friendly, but the bed was horrific and the shower pathetic. I could actually feel the box springs and all I got from the shower was a trickle. I have better uses for my dollar.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Bend
Bend Sleep Inn
Address: 600 NE Bellevue, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 42 hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list