We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and great customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Bend

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Bend to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Bend
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   755 SW 13th Place, Bend, OR 97702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay and great customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed at Towne Place Suites and the service and accomodations were excellent. Clean rooms and friendly staff! Kimberly Marsh, the front office manager was also very helpful in dealing with a billing issue. She made sure it was taken care of and was on top of it! Would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Bend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    58
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
43
38
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam NL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I actually didn't expect too much but was very positively surprised about TownePlace Suites. Rooms are spacious, there's a nice pool and breakfast is good. It may be a bit out of center, but everything you need is around the corner. Safeway, Starbucks, Subways and many places a just a few blocks away (the deli in Ray's Food Place has excellent sandwiches), and there's a decent pubfood bar with good beers at the adjacent roundabout. We had a room with a kitchen in it, only thing was that one of the two cooking pits had broken down and staff wasn't able to have that fixed in the four nights that we stayed there. Sort of limited our cooking options. Staff is nice and helpful.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on business....room was very clean, comfortable and well stocked. There was a small kitchen and separate work and sitting area. Liked the Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner. Staff was very nice and helpful too

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I had a quite and restful one-night stay at the TownePlace Suites in Bend during our recent visit to Central Oregon. The rate was very reasonable. This is newer hotel with modern and appealing décor. The décor of the lobby and breakfast room is very nice is fits with the mountain atmosphere of Bend. This hotel is located in southwest Bend near the intersection of Colorado Avenue and Century Drive, about 1 ½ mile from downtown. We enjoyed the large size room with a kitchenette with full sized refrigerator, small stove, dishwasher and microwave. It is sort of a Residence Inn lite.

The staff was friendly and professional. The king bed was comfortable. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The Wi-Fi worked well in the room. The climate control for the room worked well. The breakfast room, adjacent to the lobby, was very pleasant with windows. The free breakfast buffet food selection was somewhat limited but adequate. It included items such as a good selection of cold cereal, juice, waffles, toast, muffins, coffee, and fresh fruit, and yogurt. We will stay here again when in Bend.

Room Tip: Ask for room on lobby side of hotel, away from Century Drive. These would be the quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

No complaints. Big room for our family of four. Even brought in a roll away for one of our kids so they wouldn't have to share the double sofabed - still plenty of space in the room. Pool was a highlight. Sun all day, nice chaise lounges and tables. Hot tub. Breaky was standard and ample for us. Bagles, toast, muffins, waffles (yum), bananas, apples, yoghurt, various cereals and granola. Selection of beverages. Perfect. Location super quiet yet minutes to everything. Morning run along the river was a highlight - river just a few blocks away. Paid $94 with AAA rate thru Expedia.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the elevator and lobby. Vaulted foyer means sound carrying from lobby to rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here one night to be close to the Les Schwab for a concert. (Short walk to the concerrt.) The staff was very friendly and helpful -- those at the front desk and the folks working the breakfast. The room was nice and clean. There were many options for breakfast. We would definitely stay here again. Very nice, especially for the price.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Nice facility outside of downtown with easy access. Friendly and competent staff. Casey was very helpful on the phone prior to my arrival and while we were at the hotel. Plenty of great spots to eat close by and markets to stock up the fridge in the kitchen. Cascade Lakes Brewery is across the street and a good microbrew option without the wait incurred in the downtown pubs. Just up the road is 10 Barrel Brewery. Easy to get to Bond Street downtown. Nights were quiet. Pool and jacuzzi were well received after a day of hiking. And parking is a breeze. Simple breakfast was good (six cereal choices, bagles, waffles, yogurt) and the Seattle's Best coffee was better than most complimentary brews. Easy choice for a nice stay in a nice city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to TownePlace Suites Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bend

Address: 755 SW 13th Place, Bend, OR 97702
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bend
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#10 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 20 minute drive from Mt. Bachelor and one mile from downtown Bend, TownePlace Suites is an all studio suite hotel. Our charming studio suites with kitchens and comfortable work and living spaces. Enjoy thoughtful travel amenities including complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi, a swimming pool and spa, fitness and business centers, as well as laundry facilities perfect for extended stays and family getaways. Bring your whole crew we are a pet friendly hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Bend Hotel Bend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.