We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20600 Grandview Dr, Bend, OR 97701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Sin City, Nevada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed here one night, front desk was friendly, room was clean and they had good wifi.

My room was on the "back" side if the hotel, away from the road and had a real nice forest view. Flat screen TV, small fridge and microwave.

Nice, would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thanks again for checking us out, Larry. As I said on your Yelp review, we appreciate you leaving us your comments and would welcome you getting in touch with us if you have anything further to add. Come back and see us again soon!

Take care,
Deepak, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    33
    14
    8
    16
See reviews for
29
30
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thermopolis
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Upon arriving, I found out that I had completely messed up my reservations (online). I found out I had no reservations and I needed two rooms! But a young lady at the front desk by the name of Renee came to my rescue. She was really nice and very helpful and saw two it we had two rooms and also accommodated our dogs. Parking was fine. Rooms were very nice, clean, and well prepared. Tip for dog owners, they have a pet exercise area at the back door, but if you take a walk of about 50 yards across the parking lot you will see a large open field with lots of room for your critters to tend to business.
All that said, Renee was terrific. She's my hero. Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
I'll thank Renee for taking such great care of you! It was absolutely no trouble to accommodate you and your dogs -- I'm glad you had such a great experience with us. Thanks for recommending us online and if you ever make it back to Bend I hope you'll consider staying with us again!

All the best,
Deepak, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yachats, Oregon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Good place to stop if you have a pet with you. Our room was clean for the most part-just a couple of minor issues but nothing terrible. Breakfast was very good, and for the price this couldn't be beat. The hot tub jets do not work very well in the pool area, maintenance might want to take a look at that. Thank you for a nice stay and if we are in the area again we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your review and the great feedback about the hot tub jets, Shannon — I'll let maintenance know they should take a look as soon as possible. Other than that, I'm glad we were able to provide a clean and enjoyable stay for you and your pet. We look forward to your next trip to Bend!

All the best,
Deepak, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We arranged our stay in Bend to stay with our grandson and wanted a place with an indoor pool. The check-in was quick and efficient and the morning staff was most pleasant. The morning breakfast was wonderful, but the seating for eating was quite small. The pool was okay but needed some attention. The room was of good size and had a small microwave and refrigerator.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
I appreciate you bringing to my attention the state of the pool, and I will get someone to take care of that as soon as possible. That said, I'm glad we were able to provide a pleasant stay, a nice breakfast, and friendly staff. The next time you're looking for a place to stay in Bend, you and your grandson are more than welcome!

Take care,
Deepak, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

while traveling through Bend OR, stayed overnight, nice rooms,very clean. Rene the day receptionist was excellent.Large rooms, ground floor great for pets. close to freeway and restaurant. Great views with a lovely sunset. Cannot say enough about this hotel. The hotel was quiet and had a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Glad to hear it, Cissy — I'll pass your comments on to Rene, she'll be thrilled you mentioned her. It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and we'd love to have you back if you ever travel through Bend in the future! Just call 541-318-0848 and mention that Dee approved a 10% discount for your entire stay.

Best,
Deepak, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The front desk was very nice, friendly and accommodating, any request I had they were happy to help. I showed up way before check in, they were very kind to let me drop my things off until the room was cleaned. . They told me great places to sight see and even gave me a map. The breakfast was amazing so many choices and it was all fresh. I loved the biscuits and gravy, the biscuits were cut in half. I never order them because I an not a large eater so it was nice.. I felt like they did it just for me,The room was nice and big the bed was so comfortable. The view of the mountains I got was breathtaking. I will refer and recommend this hotel to all my family and friends traveling threw!

Room Tip: top floor back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
I'm so delighted that we were able to make your stay in Bend a truly memorable one. It was of course our pleasure to have you, and the staff and I appreciate your kind words. The next time you're in the area, we'd love to welcome you back — thanks for recommending us!

Take care,
Deepak, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our camping reservations fell through and we needed a hotel quick. Arrived around 9-10 pm and was happily greeted by one of the managers. Things seemed pretty clean and nothing looked shabby. Had a good night of sleep. No noise or anything. Overall, I was pleased and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
It's nice to hear that we were able to provide clean and quiet accommodations for you after your camping reservations fell through, Ashley. If you ever find yourself in need of a place to stay in the future, you're always welcome here!

All the best,
Deepak, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 20600 Grandview Dr, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located just off U.S. Highway 97 at the north end of Bend. We have given all the rooms a complete facelift with new furniture, lamps, pictures and flat screen TV's. Central Oregon is the place to be for year-round outdoor recreation, including skiing, snowmobiling, fishing, boating, hunting, hiking and sightseeing.Mt. Bachelor ski area and Smith Rock State Park are just 20 miles from us and Newberry National Volcanic Monument is only a short drive away. The nearby Deschutes River is famous for its beauty, fishing and rafting, and the High Desert Museum, where visitors can enjoy regular live animal interpretations and living history demonstrations, is also close by.At our 50 room hotel, guest will enjoy many amenities like high-speed WiFi, a fitness room with proffessional grade tread-mill, eliptical machines, and a weight bench. We serve a full hot breakfast buffet, free local calls, coffee and indoor heated pool and hot tub. This is a pet-friendly hotel, and only a small nightly fee applies. Business travelers will appreciate the public computer with Internet access and printer in addition to copy and fax services.All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and cable television with movie channels. Please ask about the suites, whirlpool rooms and rooms with beautiful mountain views. In addition this is a non-smoking facility. Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience. The Bend Quality Inn is the ideal place for your family or business needs when visiting the central Oregon area. Your needs are our number one priority. Please come by and see for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bend
Bend Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.