We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend to everyone!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites West to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13455 SW Tualatin Valley Hwy, Beaverton, OR 97005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Port Ludlow, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Recommend to everyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a very clean and great experience at this hotel. We recommend highly that if anyone is going to be staying in the area this should be your choice of the place to stay!!!! It was perfect for us.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. The staff and I are thrilled to read your comments and are happy to hear that you would recommend us. We make many strives to ensure that all our guests are happy with our accommodations.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We were on a road trip, delivering a vehicle to a family in town then needed to jump on a plane to come back home. My daughter and I stayed one night. We had 2 comfy, handsome queen beds with enough pillows for two, each (so 4 pillows per bed). Nice chair and ottoman, well lit desk and chair, and the room was roomy. We entertained two adults and one child the evening we stayed. Good shower and tub, clean room, good lighting. Our floor had ice and vending machines. It was fairly quiet in the hallways after 10 p.m. (weekday) although the heavy doors tended to be a little loud. We could hear the train in the night but it did not bother us. The room was a non smoking room but smelled a little smokey, anyway. We did not like that part but did get used to it after a while. The internet was fast. I used the business area (computer and printer) and got my work done quickly. The breakfast was good...all those usual things, then eggs and sausage. They had plenty of fresh fruit. The breakfast room itself was warm and tidy with a television. The only thing I did not like was their choice of bread...kind of like 'Wonder Bread'. I needed to know how and where to catch the bus so I could get to the train which would take us to the airport and Katrina at the front desk was very helpful with that information and also warned us that we needed exact change/fare. The bus is RIGHT across the street. There was garage parking and outside parking, and an elevator. You could get to the breakfast room by navigating the corridors inside which is a bonus given the nature of the weather during the colder months!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Dear 50pluscalifornia,

Thank you for posting a review on our behalf on trip advisor. The staff and I are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we met all your needs during your stay.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaston, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Stayed here last week for 4 nights room 115 with 2 queen beds a nice long granite counter with a microwave oven,small bar sink and a good size (but little) fridge with freezer. The beds were firm but still had some softness that my lower back didn't hurt. Our room was updated both counters,carpets,tv and bed. The room was also very clean, I know cause I went around and used some disinfectant wipes I had brought along on the trip to wipe down the remote,phone,knobs and handles etc... And there was dirt on the wipes.The staff was very helpful and friendly!! High marks to our housekeeper and Brianna at the lobby. Black Bear restaurant is sharing the parking lot and they were very convenient for lunch/dinner. There is a train that comes thru nearby that blares it horn, it stops running by 9pm. I only heard it once in the am and once after that the whole trip. Breakfast was good but basic and complimentary.
I was a housekeeper while going to college and I also was a Estate manager for a wealthy family for 20 years so I feel I have experience to say that this establishment is a well managed and maintained motel.I would give this a 2+ to 3 star category property. I will stay here again when I come up next summer.

Room Tip: wifi is slow !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our behalf. The staff and I are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have recently gone through a renovation and have brand new furniture, carpet, and more. We are excited to hear from our guests who enjoy all that we have done. We appreciate your business and feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We used some rewards points so we had a rate of $80 per night. The rooms were clean, breakfast was plentiful (make yourself belgium waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon(depended on day), cereal, yogurt, fruit, pastries. All very good. The problem is the noise, The rooms are not very soundproof. We had a football team on our floor and it was quite noisy. Luckily they settled down by 11 but since we were still on east coast time we were trying to get to sleep earlier than that. Also there is a train that comes through at 9pm and 4am. The rest of my family are sound sleepers so they didn't hear it but I am a very light sleeper so I was up at 4am each morning. There's also the black bear diner next door if you need something else to eat. Its not open late but the food is good.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

This comfort Inn has some good points and some not so good points. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Clean comfortable rooms which have been recently remodeled. Rooms are very nice However getting to your room means walking down a long, narrow, dark hallway with very low ceilings. This combined with the noisy elevator which sounds like it came out of the 1930's, casts a "depressing feel" on the whole hotel.
The general (I emphasize general) location is very convenient. Close to historic downtown Beaverton, close to shopping as well as light rail. However the "specific" location is a little rough around the edges. Between several used car lots, tattoo parlor and the "Mr. Peeps Superstore" this block is not the best.
However given the remodeled rooms and reasonable rates, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: When I made my reservation the suite was only $10 more than a normal room. The suite is much larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

Needed a room just for overnight and this was perfect. Nice and clean. Very secure feeling. I got there late (around 1am) and the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful getting me checked in asap.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

A/c was too noisy and windy; and it was hard to adjust. We tried to open windows, but truffic noise came even worse. Cleaning and laundry service could be better too.
Otherwise, it was OK for budget vacation.

Room Tip: Be nice to front desk staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Andrey from Detroit,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our behalf. I am very sorry to hear that the AC unit was noisy and windy. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service
to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.

Please accept my sincere apology.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our
guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're
doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites West

Address: 13455 SW Tualatin Valley Hwy, Beaverton, OR 97005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites West 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a great hotel with a free HOT breakfast and outdoor heated pool. Located right off highway 26 and 217. Only 1 exit from the Oregon Zoo. The kids will love the pool. Black Bear Diner on site, easy for breakfast, lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites West Hotel Beaverton
Comfort Inn And Suites West
Comfort Inn Beaverton
Beaverton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.