We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as it use to be.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hall Street Bar & Grill

Hall Street Bar & Grill
3775 SW Hall Blvd, Beaverton, OR 97005-2051
503-641-6161
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Hall Street Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 351 Restaurants in Beaverton
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Center
Transit: Hall Street Grill is within two blocks of Portland's light rail system, gaining access from Hillsboro to the Portland airport, including downtown stops.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not as good as it use to be.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

I use to like this place - A lot. The last two times I have been it has not been very good. In December, they were out of items that meant two of my selections could not be made. In March, they brought our group a "complementary" birthday treat & then charged us for it! It was annoying because if we were going to pay, I'm sure the birthday girl would have chosen something else. Disappointing!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    37
    17
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Decent food but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This long-time spot in Beaverton still has good enough food, but the service is rushed and perfunctory. The drinks are just ok. I enjoy a nice restaurant, but I think it is pricey for the experience. Much better choices in the area.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Great food, drinks, and service. Just wish they'd mix up their happy hour choices. Gets boring after a few times.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“One of our favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

5 course meal with wine pairings was delightful on Valentines Day

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good food but questionable gratuity charges”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Let me start by saying that the food here is good with a nice variety of entrees but not so many that that quality is compromised

What I object to is their gratuity charges. The restaurant offers 50% off on bottles of wine for Mon and Sat. We selected one of those bottles which normally would have run $49 - for $24.50. When we received the bill, not only was gratuity automatically added (a practice I object to) but they charged gratuity on the wine - the full price of the bottle before discount!

I am a generous tipper but I do not like being taken advantage of and the experience left my wife and I feeling disrespected. The food is good but we will not return to Hall Street until they change this practice

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hall Street Bar & Grill also viewed

Beaverton, OR
Beaverton, OR
 

Been to Hall Street Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hall Street Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.