We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Happy Hour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mingo

Mingo
12600 SW Crescent St, Ste 120, Beaverton, OR 97005-1768
503-646-6464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mingo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 311 Restaurants in Beaverton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hall Blvd
Transit: Beaverton Central Max Station.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great for Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

There are only a few really good restaurants in Beaverton. Mingo is one of the best. We usually go for happy hour. It is not the average HH fare. From burgers to pasta, it is all gourmet. For beer, the tap selection is limited to a few micros. The wine list is above average.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    21
    12
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Still thinking about last night's meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We have dined (and lunched) at Mingo on many occasions, but the dish I had last night tops them all -- the bucatini with housemade duck sausage. My husband had the short ribs with mashed potatoes and a bowl of the onion soup. He enjoyed them thoroughly. As always, the service was first rate.

Another thing I like about Mingo is the variety of wines they offer, and the guidance the staff is able to provide. I think the prices are pretty reasonable, compared to similar restaurants.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Good food, Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We went to Mingo for the first time and were sure glad we made reservations. It's a very busy place and after eating there we understand why. The salads, appetizers, and main courses were all wonderful. The bucatini wiht housemade duck sausage was a big hit at our table. We will be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great for special occasions or any time at all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is one of our regular spots - always fresh (locally-sourced), always great wine, always friendly. There's plenty for vegetarians and meat-lovers, ample accommodation for gluten-free diners, and a menu that offers variety without being overwhelming. The penne al sugo di carne (beef braised in Chianti and espresso) is always tough to pass up, but with daily varieties of ravioli, lasagna, and risotto, it's worth branching out. Ample Italian and other wines by the glass, half-bottle, and bottle, including a nice after-dinner assortment (try the crema di limoncello); if you have room, there are several desserts to tempt, particularly the prugne giubellate (prunes poached in nebbiolo, port and cinnamon with house-made mascarpone) and torta di mela (apple cake).

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Good ambiance, food and drinks but a bit pricy. It's not a big place so it's better to have a reservation.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mingo also viewed

 

Been to Mingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.