We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Peppertree Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Peppertree Inn to your Saves list
Peppertree Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10720 SW Allen Blvd., Beaverton, OR 97005   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Walnut Creek, California
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2007

Not a bad place, but nothing spectacular. Rooms are a bit older, clean for the most part, and the rates are reasonable. But it's no fancy place if that's what you're looking for.

  • Liked — Good location
  • Disliked — Property almost a little too quiet in areas
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    11
    8
    19
See reviews for
16
12
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2007

This hotel has some great pictures on its website but it doesn't live up to those views of this somewhat down-trodden motel.

The Inn is older and relatively clean but not exceptional. The bed was lumpy and the service was questionable. We asked for extra towels which the first housekeeper failed to replace. Our second request was met with two bath mats as replacements.

The website and the in-room information indicates hi-speed internet being available. I had to go to the office or the pool area to get enough signal to use the wireless.

The only redeeming part of our stay there was that the breakfast bar was pretty normal for continental breakfast bars. There weren't any problems there.

If you want a cheap, easily accessible motel and don't mind the lumpy beds and some uncleanliness, this is the place to go. Otherwise, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos
Top Contributor
307 reviews 307 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2007

An above average stay. A good size room, clean and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The bed was comfortable but most of the rooms had only one queen bed. The rooms were a bit worn and dated. Our refigerator rattled a bit each time it turned on. Pleasant staff. Good value at $69 a night.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Small bed (Queen)
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2007

We stayed at the PepperTree for three nights with our two children and two small dogs. The rate was very reasonable and the room very clean. The daily breakfast was great! Staff was friendly and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. I would recommend it to anyone who needed a clean place to stay in the Beaverton area.

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2005

I travel alot and was happy to find this unique place. The gentleman at the desk was very friendly and I was happy to find my room very clean. I relaxed in their hot tub and had a very nice breakfast the next morning. Overall a great value!

Stayed August 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2003

Lady at desk at check out was so rude. Please was old, rooms are old. Breaksfast was bad...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2002

I stayed there one night and have little to say other than the room was clean, the bed was unusually high off the floor and the pool appeared to be clean. The man at the desk seemed friendly and eager for my business.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Peppertree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppertree Inn

Address: 10720 SW Allen Blvd., Beaverton, OR 97005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Peppertree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PepperTree Inn - Beaverton/ Portland conveniently located off Hwy 217 and Exit-2B Allen Blvd, is close to Washington Sq Mall, City Center, Progress Downs' golf, and St. Vincents Hospital and local business. The hotel just 6 mile from downtown Portland / Oregon Zoo and 24 miles Portland International. The PepperTree Inn offers spacious Remodeled Guest Rooms with Room Amenities: Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Free Cable w/HBO, Free Local Telephone Calls, Free Wireless Internet. Additional Amenities: Business Center, Outdoor Heated Pool & Spa ( seasonal), Free Parking, Guest Coin-Op Laundromat, Restaurants Close by***We Are Pet Friendly*****Local Trimet Train direct to Portland Downtown, Airport may be boarded just few blocks from the hotel at Beaverton Station. Attraction: Washington Sq Mall -1 mile, Golf Red Tail- 1 mile, St. Vincent Hospital- 1.5 mile, Oregon Zoo - 4 mile, Portland Downtown- 6 mile, OMSI (Science Museums)- 6 mile, Rose Garden-6 mile, Portland Rodeos- 6 mile, Woodburn Factory Outlet - 14 mile, Tulip Garden- 14 mile, Mt Hood Ski Resort - 40 mile, Sprit Mountain Casino- 55 mile, Newport Beach -65 mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Peppertree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree Hotel Beaverton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppertree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.