We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at Best...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15583 NW Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Evanston, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average at Best...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Not particularly clean or accommodating. I am not sure why but I was booked in an "accessible" room. Water for tea in the lobby was tepid at best. Just to say, they did seem short staffed. Maybe it was unusual, but the price was so incredibly high for a Fairfield I would have expected much more.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael T, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hello Linda,

Please accept our apology for failing to deliver on the Marriott service and experience our guests have come to expect.

However, we greatly appreciate the feedback on where we went wrong, in order to better ourselves and we hope for the chance to serve you again in the future.

Thank you,
Michael Taskinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    51
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
24
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NCal
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Nothing especially good or bad about this Fairfield Inn. Appeared to be competitively priced in the local market which tends to be a little on the high side anyway. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Everything worked just like it should. The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Even though this hotel is located next to OR-Hwy 26, there is virtually no road noise. The check-in process was seamless, the room well appointed, clean and very comfortable bed. The heating system was quiet. My complaint was that I scheduled a wake-up call for 6.10am, which never happened, and while breakfast was the Fairfield Inn standard continental, the plastic cutlery was the cheapest they could have purchased ~ so, the knife bent when trying to spread butter on an english muffin, the knike and fork bent when trying to cut up the waffle ~ and the toaster didn't seem to want to toast much. Maybe if the management tried using the plastic cutlery, they would find how inadequate it is.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The Fairfield Inn in Beaverton is definitely one of the better Fairfield Inn locations that I have stayed. It's outside of Portland, but still less than a 15 minute drive away from downtown. Being away from downtown, it's a nice quiet hotel with a large parking lot and free parking. The reception staff remembered my name when I checked out and then stayed again a few days later. The housekeeping staff seems very thorough as the rooms were very clean. The bed is also comfortable and provides a good night's sleep. The layout of the rooms are good, but the standard non-suite rooms may seem a little dark at times and could use a little more lighting. As for breakfast, they have a good selection of items at breakfast. It can get a little crowded during the busy morning hours, such as between 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM and there may not be enough tables/seats in their breakfast room during these times, but for a free breakfast, it does the job. I would stay here again the next time I'm in the Portland area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Smart hotel. Large bedroom with massive bed, fridge coffee maker and microwave. Reception staff helpful and generally friendly. Lady clearing tables in breakfast room was lovely as were the cleaners. Breakfast was simple but good, but I don't like plastic plates and knife and forks.Would cerrtainly visit again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Sometimes it's important not to encounter any surprises. A clean and quiet room are definite pluses and you get free parking, free wireless and free breakfast. It's not too far outside of Portland and convenient to the Trimet Sunset station.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I debated whether or not to stay in Portland or outside in a surrounding city. Thinking of paying downtown hotel prices of $35-40/night for parking, I decided to take my chances at Fairfield Inn in Beaverton. I am so glad we did! It was only 12 minutes outside of the city and was very easy to get to. Parking was free and the hotel was right off the freeway. The neighborhood was safe, something that I was unsure of with any downtown hotel. We paid $84/night, which was almost half the price of a room downtown.

This Fairfield Inn was typical of most hotels in its chain, but surprisingly cleaner than most. I stayed on the first floor, which I thought was actually convenient, and wasn’t exactly at street level since the hotel was on a slight grade. The room was very clean and the bathroom was pretty spotless. You can always tell how clean the hotel is by the shower. Theirs was very clean and had no cracks or weird dirt in the grout lines.

The breakfast was the same every day: make your own waffle, scrambled eggs, turkey sausage (beyond yucky!), muffins, cereal, oatmeal and fruit salad. By the second day, I was ready to try somewhere else for breakfast, but I did appreciate the coffee and juice options.

The Front Desk service was also very nice and friendlier than other hotels I’ve stayed at.

I would definitely recommend staying here when visiting Portland!

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton

Address: 15583 NW Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Portland West/Beaverton
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Fairfield Inn Beaverton
Fairfield Beaverton
Beaverton Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.