We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Beaverton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15583 NW Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great stay in Beaverton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2008

I am on my last night of a four night stay for business at the Fairfield Inn in Beaverton. I have absolutely no complaints about the hotel and will return next time I am in the area. The room was recently redecorated and they have signs that the room upgrades are in process. The bed is very comfy will a bunch of pillows. The A/C is quiet and I have no problems with the cable TV. The free breakfast is great- waffles, cereal, bagels, toast, yogurt, fruit. The staff is exceptionaly nice - always quick with a greeting on your way in/out of the lobby.

Sidenote- I had a free afternoon and took a guided tour of the Wilamette Valley wine country - fabulous!!! Ron with Oregon Wine Tours was fantastic, we visited three vineyards in four hours, he was very knowledgable, professional, etc... The scenery was incredible and the wines were great - I have five bottles to take with me back to the east coast! Highly recommend.

  • Liked — Clean, updated
  • Disliked — lack of restaurants in walking distance
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    47
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
28
22
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2007

Clean, good variety for breakfast and close to restaurants, shopping and only 10 min on Sat morning to downtown Portland. A great deal and pleasant hotel. Website and main reservation said they were full but contacted the hotel and there was one room left. At least 2 sports teams there when I was there but that did not detract. Pool and hot tub are nice addition - though the pool was too cold for my 3 yr old and I.

  • Liked — Included breakfast and location
  • Disliked — Cold pool
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2007

Clean rooms, great service, good location near Nike and priced less that all the other hotels in the area. Will stay here again.

  • Liked — overall value
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage Alaska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2007

Staff were friendly, accommodating and responsive. Arriving exhausted from our overnight flight, we appreciated the extremely early check-in we requested.

We reported that the TV didn't work on all stations and they immediately sent someone to restore the cable connection. The room was large, comfortable and outfitted with new sheet/duvet and coverlet bedding.

Complementary breakfast buffet featured the usual cold food items, as well as a waffle station, but were frequently replenished and tables were continuously cleared.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Courteous and helpful staff
  • Disliked — Public computer located in hallway.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2006

First of all my King room is pretty small and cramped. If I were a business traveler spending more than a day or 2 it would get tight feeling in here. However the bed is very comfy with plenty of pillows and the room just fine for a night's stay while touring the state. $79 for the King using Marriott's website. Convenient Location off freeway with a couple of restaurants nearby. We ate dinner at Sweet Tomato's next door which has a huge salad bar, pasta bar, soups etc. I highly recommend the ST restaurant.

  • Liked — Soft comfy beds
  • Disliked — a little cramped
  • Tips/Secrets — Try the Sweet Tomato restaurant next door
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2006

I wasn't at the Faifield very long. Arrived late at night and left early. Hotel was middle of the road and compared to other Fairfields I would say it was slightly below average. The rooms are a little dated and could use a renovation. Breakfast was fine. Overall, it wasn't bad just nothing exceptional. If the rate was low, I might possibly stay here again.

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
619 reviews 619 reviews
210 hotel reviews
Reviews in 219 cities Reviews in 219 cities
362 helpful votes 362 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2006

Its amazing after reading the last review two years ago, I came here under the same circustances - internet problems at the Hilton Garden Inn. Usually, I prefer the HGI to Fairfield as a chain, but this one was above average for Fairfield. The rooms were large, with ample feather and foam pillows and a new great bed. My room had a sizable refrigerator and microwave and the free highspeed internet worked flawlessly. The breakfast was above average too, and the space ample to enjoy it. There is a Sweet Tomatoes (salad bar) Restaurant just across the parking lot. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton

Address: 15583 NW Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Portland West/Beaverton
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Fairfield Beaverton
Fairfield Inn Beaverton
Beaverton Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.