We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Portland stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15520 NW Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Beaverton
Colville, Washington
1 review
“Portland stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had a very short trip with only 1 night, but found everything very enjoyable. It was nice to have fridge and microwave in room, as well as coffee maker and coffee/tea etc in the lobby. Enjoyred those evening cookies also! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice facility

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    77
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
60
59
14
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have stayed at this property several times while visiting family. The staff is always helpful and nice and the rooms are comfortable and nicely furnished. We appreciate the free wi-fi in the room and the free coffee in the lobby.
We had a small issue come up with the keys not working and the room had not been cleaned, but Louise at the front desk quickly offered us a breakfast to make up for the inconvenience and sent us a personal note as well.
We always feel welcome here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

there was nothing even acceptable about my room. please check it out for yourself first & dont b afraid to speak up. i had a terrible sleepless night ! i felt like i was sleeping in a box. the bed was umncomfortable. the heating system didnt work correctly. it did not feel clean

Room Tip: check it out & speak up if u r not happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel is clean. The staff are the ones who make this hotel a great place to stay. Overall, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. There were a few small issues I found: 1. Small amounts of black mold in the bathroom. If you are allergic, this would be a bad place to stay. 2. Some rust along the floor, near the door in the bathroom. This is unsightly, but not exactly dangerous. 3. There is no electric vent/fan in the bathroom, which contributes to the mold problem. 4. Bed springs were LOUD. I could hear the people staying in the room above me, every single time they shifted in bed, and this was pretty much all day/night long. 4. There was plastic on the carpet on the carpet near the elevators. I do not know why this was, but it didn't give a very welcoming atmosphere. The hotel could have placed signage saying "excuse our appearance...". 5. Stains on the carpet in my room. Not a big deal, but I did notice. 6. Breakfast is not free, as there is a small charge. 7. If you forget a toothbrush or something like that, they have them, but they charge you for them. 8. There are no free calls from your room, unless they are internal calls to the hotel staff, or another room.

Positives: 1. Wall control for heat/air conditioning. I prefer this over having to change the temp at the unit. 2. Refrigerator/microwave. Awesome addition, if only they had a few utensils/plates or bowls in room. I asked the front desk for these, and I got them. 3. Pool/hot tub. These amenities use something called "Pure Comfort". It is a mineral based formula instead of chlorine. It is apparently better for skin and eyes. I enjoyed it, and am happy to not smell like bleach. Usually hotel pools use way too many chemicals in their pools, this one does not. Hooray! 4. Free coffee/tea and cookies in lobby. Cookies seem to be afternoon/evening, coffee/tea seems to be all day. 5. Umbrellas! They have umbrellas for you to use, in case you're caught in the rain. Let's face it, it is Oregon--it rains a lot, so this is a thoughtful addition. 6. Lastly, they have free internet. It isn't as fast as your home broadband would be, but it is fine for some web surfing, and email.

Room Tip: If you get a king sized bed, they are beds that adjust for comfort. Something similar to a sleep nu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights including Saturday. Hotel is quiet, clean, and staff is friendly. Coffee in lobby is fresh at any time 24/7. Breakfast is not free, but is reasonably priced. Internet connection is good for a hotel, but not really up to fast broadband standards.

Room Tip: Upper floors are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

CON: Window shade leaves 1-2 inch gap and the sunlight streams over your pillows in the morning. No curtains. As we left our room we smelled cigarette smoke storngly. Most of the smell was coming from a non-smoking room. Bed was not very comfortable despite advertising a "sleep number" type mattress. I turned it way down to soften it and it really didn't accomplish much. To be honest, the toilet paper dispensers are not located in an easy to reach spot. You have to lean way back to grab it which I can see as a problem for people who have mobility issues. I think the television was volume-controlled because we turned it up all of the way and still could barely hear it. We had to enable to closed captioning in order to hear it over the heater.

PRO: Affordable, acceptable accomodation. Proximity to eateries and shopping. Right off the highway but no highway noise detected. Large room. Free cookies in the lobby in the evening are delicious. No need to stop by the desk to check out of the room.

When I booked the room I asked not to be placed near elevators or an ice machine and my request was granted. Whenever possible you should always try to request this. We didn't take advantage of breakfast or the pool so I can't comment regarding those amenities. I would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floor, request room away from elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn has a great formula, typically three-story templated convenience hotels. Everything is always the same quality from place to place and there is a good buffet breakfast. The rooms are large and have good work spaces. Parking is free. It's a good value!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton

Address: 15520 NW Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Hilton Garden Inn Beaverton
Hilton Beaverton
Beaverton Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.