We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Room, Good Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15520 NW Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Northern Virginia
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Pleasant Room, Good Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

For the price, this is an unbeatable hotel. We were looking for a hotel close enough to Portland, but outside of the "city" of Portland. Right off the highway, this hotel was no more than 30-45 minutes from downtown Portland. There are plenty of things to do locally in the Beaverton area as well.
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They were willing to give advice on local restaurants, reserve a ride for us back to the airport, and answer any questions. Rooms were very clean.

Room Tip: Breakfast at the hotel was a little expensive, and there are diners close by. But the food at the di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    95
    24
    11
    4
See reviews for
72
69
15
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami Fl
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a very nice hotel about 25 minutes from Portland in Beaverton. The hotel is very well maintained and clean. The hotel is next two a couple of other hotels ( Homewood Suites) and to a gym facility. The rooms are very clean and they have a superb staff. The $10 dollars breakfast is very good and it includes eggs made to your order, the breakfast staff is very helpful and friendly (keep up the good work). There is an inside pool and a very small gym with a couple of machines on site. There is a Sweet Tomatoes restaurant at few steps from the hotel. Highly recommended, if you are doing business in Beaverton. Cannon Beach and the Ecola State Park are around 1.5 hr. drive from the hotel a must see if you are in the area and have some extra time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The employees are amazing! Truly this property is only outstanding because the employees take pride in their work. I have stayed here for years and yes- the furniture could be updated- but why bother when everything is kept clean, service is that of a five star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Spent 3 nights there on business. Hotel overall ok and service is good. However quite dated. Rooms and furniture are old. Air con is a type i did not know it even exists nowadays. The fridge Was so noisy in the room so I had to unplug it. Room cleanliness is average - could be better. But the staff tries hard and very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDXBH, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with us while in town for business. I appreciate your candor as we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest room appearance is an area we are actively examining. We will keep your feedback in mind as we work towards a refresh plan and we welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying with us again.

Warm regards,

Brandon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We walked in to check in and the staff was very welcoming. They gave us all the information we could need and we were on our way to the room. We walked in and the decor was wonderful. I loved the window treatments. However the bed was queen and our reservations were for a King. I wasn't thrilled with that but in all honesty, at that moment I couldn't care. We were so tired from the trip that we instantly fell asleep. There was a couple of other things that did thrill me either. There isn't an exhaust fan in the bathroom and if you leave the window open and the breeze blows into your room you can smell natural gas. I will say that the beds were wonderful. You could pick how hard or soft you wanted the bed depending on your mood.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Nice breakfast, better than HG norm I am used to. Good little workout room. Near a park and not far from the nice wood chip trails at the Nike headquarters. We really enjoyed our stay here. Service at front desk and breakfast both excellent and pleasant. Near a nice Sweet Tomatoes salad buffet restaurant for non-breakfast meals. Rooms decorated with nice local photos.

Room Tip: We liked the backside rooms with trees making it feel like there was a forest there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here for few days attending a conference, lobby and room deco is nice and big. I had a comfortable stay with adjustable bed, big flat screen TV and clean bathroom. It has a business center that provide free internet use (2 PC) and printing service in case you need to print your boarding pass. Breakfast was ok with typical western food and same everyday. However, have few drawbacks that need improvements:
1. High speed internet with cable/wireless is not stable, keep on dropping and I can't attend meeting using softphone or Skype. My room was on 237.
2. No complimentary bottled water provided.
3. No safe deposit box

Room Tip: Ground floor seems to have better internet connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDXBH, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear we were able to provide a clean and comfortable environment for your time away from home for your conference. We appreciate your feedback regarding the speed of our wireless internet service and apologize that it did not work well during your stay. We are currently updating the wireless system and hope to have a faster interest experience soon. If you return to our area, we hope you will stay with us again.

Warm regards,

Brandon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton

Address: 15520 NW Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Hilton Garden Inn Beaverton
Hilton Beaverton
Beaverton Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.