We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for Beaverton access, Nice Hilton Garden” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15520 NW Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Beaverton
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Good location for Beaverton access, Nice Hilton Garden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Nice breakfast, better than HG norm I am used to. Good little workout room. Near a park and not far from the nice wood chip trails at the Nike headquarters. We really enjoyed our stay here. Service at front desk and breakfast both excellent and pleasant. Near a nice Sweet Tomatoes salad buffet restaurant for non-breakfast meals. Rooms decorated with nice local photos.

Room Tip: We liked the backside rooms with trees making it feel like there was a forest there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    77
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
59
59
14
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here for few days attending a conference, lobby and room deco is nice and big. I had a comfortable stay with adjustable bed, big flat screen TV and clean bathroom. It has a business center that provide free internet use (2 PC) and printing service in case you need to print your boarding pass. Breakfast was ok with typical western food and same everyday. However, have few drawbacks that need improvements:
1. High speed internet with cable/wireless is not stable, keep on dropping and I can't attend meeting using softphone or Skype. My room was on 237.
2. No complimentary bottled water provided.
3. No safe deposit box

Room Tip: Ground floor seems to have better internet connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDXBH, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear we were able to provide a clean and comfortable environment for your time away from home for your conference. We appreciate your feedback regarding the speed of our wireless internet service and apologize that it did not work well during your stay. We are currently updating the wireless system and hope to have a faster interest experience soon. If you return to our area, we hope you will stay with us again.

Warm regards,

Brandon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

I booked this room on priceline - and as usual Hilton does not disappoint. This inn had great room service, and equally great front desk service with great freeway access. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

First time staying with my family at the Hilton Gardens. Did priceline and got it for $100 a night. What a surprise to find a very nice and well kept hotel. Walked into a beautiful lobby and greeted by a very friendly staff. Our room was a good size with a king size bed. The furniture was well maintained and the bed was wonderful. The only downside was that there a junior league soccer competition going on in the area. We woke up very loud teenage girls talking in hallway outside our door. So much for sleeping in past 8 a.m. Another thing that would be nice would be a free breakfast like their sister hotel homewood suites two.parking lots down.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lodi, ca
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

not one complaint! there were a lot of soccer players here so we couldn't get a room with 2 beds. i booked on priceline so i pretty much got whatever was left, but they still have us a free roll away and free crib for my friend and I, and her baby. rooms were spotless, coffee and tea in the lobby 24/7, friendly staff, mini mart type store 24/7, room had a coffee pot, fridge and microwave. pillows and bed were super comfortable. STAY HERE!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Arrived around 11 pm and the check-in was smooth. Room was clean and had microwave and mini bar. Many kids in the hotel but the room was pretty quiet. There is a nice business center, internet speed was average and wi-fi in the rooms were ok. Breakfast is pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Just spent one night in this hotel.
Large clean room, comfortable.
Could not get the wired or the wireless to work on my pc in the room.
Called the front desk, they laughed and said the wired never works and that I should use the wireless.
Followed their instructions, 2 separate additional calls to the front desk, still could not get the wireless to work on the pc.
Their business center is nice and the computers there work perfectly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton

Address: 15520 NW Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Hilton Garden Inn Beaverton
Hilton Beaverton
Beaverton Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.