We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15520 NW Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Beaverton
Lakewood, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

First time staying with my family at the Hilton Gardens. Did priceline and got it for $100 a night. What a surprise to find a very nice and well kept hotel. Walked into a beautiful lobby and greeted by a very friendly staff. Our room was a good size with a king size bed. The furniture was well maintained and the bed was wonderful. The only downside was that there a junior league soccer competition going on in the area. We woke up very loud teenage girls talking in hallway outside our door. So much for sleeping in past 8 a.m. Another thing that would be nice would be a free breakfast like their sister hotel homewood suites two.parking lots down.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    78
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
60
59
14
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
lodi, ca
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

not one complaint! there were a lot of soccer players here so we couldn't get a room with 2 beds. i booked on priceline so i pretty much got whatever was left, but they still have us a free roll away and free crib for my friend and I, and her baby. rooms were spotless, coffee and tea in the lobby 24/7, friendly staff, mini mart type store 24/7, room had a coffee pot, fridge and microwave. pillows and bed were super comfortable. STAY HERE!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Arrived around 11 pm and the check-in was smooth. Room was clean and had microwave and mini bar. Many kids in the hotel but the room was pretty quiet. There is a nice business center, internet speed was average and wi-fi in the rooms were ok. Breakfast is pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Just spent one night in this hotel.
Large clean room, comfortable.
Could not get the wired or the wireless to work on my pc in the room.
Called the front desk, they laughed and said the wired never works and that I should use the wireless.
Followed their instructions, 2 separate additional calls to the front desk, still could not get the wireless to work on the pc.
Their business center is nice and the computers there work perfectly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn is on the edge of the Beaverton / Hillsboro line, just south of US 26. It is convenient for Intel business at either Ronlin Acres or Jones Farm facilities.

The hotel is clean with typical Hilton Garden amenities: gym, simple dining, and 24-hour snack pantry.

The location is near a Safeway and Fred Meyers, as well as numerous restaurants and fast food places.

On weekends, the hotel seems to cater to soccer/sports families traveling to tournaments, so it can get a little noisy and crowded. But during the business week, everything is fine. Overall, this hotel is my preference for the area even though the cost is a little higher (I think) than average.

Room Tip: The suite rooms are probably not work the extra cost. They include a living area with separate TV, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

On a business trip in Portland and last stop was in Beaverton so booked a one night stay here. This is a typical Hilton Garden Inn. Check-in was smooth, arrived around 230pm and the room set for me wasn't ready so the receptionist found me another room on the 2nd floor.

Took the elevator and noticed how full the hotel was as the cleaning staff were up to their necks in sheets/towels. My room was clean and spacious with a king sized bed and typical flat screen TV that you now find. The a/c control unit was old (turned the dial to adjust the temperature versus digital units which you find in most hotels) which gives you a sense of the age of the hotel. Furniture was ok and bed was comfortable. Since I was on Eastern Standard time and was dead tired from my early morning flight and meetings, crashed around 9pm. Slept well as the floor was quiet.

Got up early and decided to go to the gym at 7am. The HGI has a tiny gym with 4 machines (2 treadmills, 1 bike and 1 elliptical). Unfortunately I had to wait for a machine. Reading the other reviews, didn't realize there was a policy to use the gym next door which I did see when coming in but the front desk didn't mention. While I was there, the pool was out of order too.

When I got back to my room, newspapers (USA Today) were by the door and my bill was under the door. The 2nd floor was basically full by the looks of the papers.

I did not eat at the hotel or use the business center. Overall, this is an ok HGI. Rate was good but otherwise nothing special for a HGI. There is a Fairfield Inn and Homewood Suites in the same complex so there are other choices here. It was ok for an overnight.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mupchurch, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for staying with us as well as taking the time to review the hotel on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that you were not able to enjoy our pool during your stay. We were in the process of converting to a saline pool which is more ecofriendly and safer for our guests. This project is done now and we hope that future guests find the pool more refreshing than ever.

Again, we appreciate your business and we hope to see you back again soon!

Regards,
MacKenzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I was very pleased with the quality of this hotel. My fiance and I stayed there for a week and the accommodations were excellent. The room was large, quiet, and nicely apportioned. They have an agreement where guests have complementary access to the 24 hour fitness center across the parking lot. We both work out a lot so this was a huge bonus! The front desk staff were very friendly and housekeeping did an excellent job keeping the room spotless. The location of this hotel puts you in easy reach of the major highways and avenues. I highly recommend staying there and plan on staying there again at our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton

Address: 15520 NW Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Hilton Garden Inn Beaverton
Hilton Beaverton
Beaverton Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.