We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15520 NW Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
500 Points When You Dine!
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

First time staying with my family at the Hilton Gardens. Did priceline and got it for $100 a night. What a surprise to find a very nice and well kept hotel. Walked into a beautiful lobby and greeted by a very friendly staff. Our room was a good size with a king size bed. The furniture was well maintained and the bed was wonderful. The only downside was that there a junior league soccer competition going on in the area. We woke up very loud teenage girls talking in hallway outside our door. So much for sleeping in past 8 a.m. Another thing that would be nice would be a free breakfast like their sister hotel homewood suites two.parking lots down.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberly4936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
lodi, ca
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

not one complaint! there were a lot of soccer players here so we couldn't get a room with 2 beds. i booked on priceline so i pretty much got whatever was left, but they still have us a free roll away and free crib for my friend and I, and her baby. rooms were spotless, coffee and tea in the lobby 24/7, friendly staff, mini mart type store 24/7, room had a coffee pot, fridge and microwave. pillows and bed were super comfortable. STAY HERE!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennykae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Arrived around 11 pm and the check-in was smooth. Room was clean and had microwave and mini bar. Many kids in the hotel but the room was pretty quiet. There is a nice business center, internet speed was average and wi-fi in the rooms were ok. Breakfast is pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Just spent one night in this hotel.
Large clean room, comfortable.
Could not get the wired or the wireless to work on my pc in the room.
Called the front desk, they laughed and said the wired never works and that I should use the wireless.
Followed their instructions, 2 separate additional calls to the front desk, still could not get the wireless to work on the pc.
Their business center is nice and the computers there work perfectly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hermsherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn is on the edge of the Beaverton / Hillsboro line, just south of US 26. It is convenient for Intel business at either Ronlin Acres or Jones Farm facilities.

The hotel is clean with typical Hilton Garden amenities: gym, simple dining, and 24-hour snack pantry.

The location is near a Safeway and Fred Meyers, as well as numerous restaurants and fast food places.

On weekends, the hotel seems to cater to soccer/sports families traveling to tournaments, so it can get a little noisy and crowded. But during the business week, everything is fine. Overall, this hotel is my preference for the area even though the cost is a little higher (I think) than average.

Room Tip: The suite rooms are probably not work the extra cost. They include a living area with separate TV, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
140 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

On a business trip in Portland and last stop was in Beaverton so booked a one night stay here. This is a typical Hilton Garden Inn. Check-in was smooth, arrived around 230pm and the room set for me wasn't ready so the receptionist found me another room on the 2nd floor.

Took the elevator and noticed how full the hotel was as the cleaning staff were up to their necks in sheets/towels. My room was clean and spacious with a king sized bed and typical flat screen TV that you now find. The a/c control unit was old (turned the dial to adjust the temperature versus digital units which you find in most hotels) which gives you a sense of the age of the hotel. Furniture was ok and bed was comfortable. Since I was on Eastern Standard time and was dead tired from my early morning flight and meetings, crashed around 9pm. Slept well as the floor was quiet.

Got up early and decided to go to the gym at 7am. The HGI has a tiny gym with 4 machines (2 treadmills, 1 bike and 1 elliptical). Unfortunately I had to wait for a machine. Reading the other reviews, didn't realize there was a policy to use the gym next door which I did see when coming in but the front desk didn't mention. While I was there, the pool was out of order too.

When I got back to my room, newspapers (USA Today) were by the door and my bill was under the door. The 2nd floor was basically full by the looks of the papers.

I did not eat at the hotel or use the business center. Overall, this is an ok HGI. Rate was good but otherwise nothing special for a HGI. There is a Fairfield Inn and Homewood Suites in the same complex so there are other choices here. It was ok for an overnight.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mupchurch, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for staying with us as well as taking the time to review the hotel on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that you were not able to enjoy our pool during your stay. We were in the process of converting to a saline pool which is more ecofriendly and safer for our guests. This project is done now and we hope that future guests find the pool more refreshing than ever.

Again, we appreciate your business and we hope to see you back again soon!

Regards,
MacKenzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I was very pleased with the quality of this hotel. My fiance and I stayed there for a week and the accommodations were excellent. The room was large, quiet, and nicely apportioned. They have an agreement where guests have complementary access to the 24 hour fitness center across the parking lot. We both work out a lot so this was a huge bonus! The front desk staff were very friendly and housekeeping did an excellent job keeping the room spotless. The location of this hotel puts you in easy reach of the major highways and avenues. I highly recommend staying there and plan on staying there again at our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SubZeroKelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaverton
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West
#6 of 12 in Beaverton
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton

Address: 15520 NW Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Hilton Garden Inn Beaverton
Hilton Beaverton
Beaverton Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing