We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15525 Northwest Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 5% with AAA and CAA
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Ontario, United States
1 review
“Excellent Accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Friendly staff, friendly atmosphere. Helpful and a genuine concern for my stay. I actually had a little problem that required a trip to the ER, not related to my stay and the staff was very courteous and concerned about my well-being. Everything was resolved. Meals excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Barbara,

I am so glad to hear that you felt well taken care of during your stay. A trip to the ER is always a little frighting, especially on the road! I am truly happy to hear that everything was resolved and you were able to enjoy our complimentary meals during your stay.

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Beaverton/Hillsboro
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    67
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
107
40
11
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Hood River, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The room was very clean. The staff is very friendly, inviting, and personable. It was comfortable and quiet. The room has everything you need, even full kitchen. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was amazing, it was a full breakfast and well prepared. The staff is exceptional!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Valued Homewood Suites Guest-

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel and our staff. We are pleased that you found your suite comfortable and enjoyable, and our staff was there to "make you feel at home". I will pass along your kind comments to our breakfast staff as well.

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton- Beaverton/Hillsboro
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandler, az
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed three nights at this facility. The bedroom and living room set up was adequate and spacious enough for our needs. We would have liked the bathroom light and fan switch to be on the inside of the bathroom (as not to wake each other in the night). The towels were pretty rough. The room was clean.
We had an issue with someone smoking on our non-smoking floor. The management was unable to find the smoker, but did comp us one night for our troubles.
The breakfast buffet was fine, if uninspiring. A hot tub would have been nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Valued Homewood Suites Guest-

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear your suite was clean and spacious, and suited your needs. In regards to your comment about your towels- I have passed this information to our housekeeping department and together we are working on a solution. I would also like to apologize for your inconvenience regarding another guest who was smoking- however I am happy to hear that the problem was reported to our management staff, and we were able to rectify the situation.

If you have any questions or further concerns I invite you to contact me directly at the hotel.

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Beaverton/Hillsboro
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Accommodations were great and the staff was wonderful. The free midweek dinner and free breakfast was a very nice surprise. Very friendly, inviting hotel with a very pleasant and helpful staff. Easy location to get to, but still quiet and private. Fabulous, family friendly place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Valued Homewood Suites Guest-

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary meals and convenient location. We welcome the opportunity to have you and your family back again should your travels bring you back into our area.

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Beaverton/Hillsboro
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This Homewood Suites takes extra care in cleanliness and appearance of furnishings. The staff is efficient, friendly and will help with anything asked and go the extra mile. Would highly recommend for family vacation as well as business travel. A great value for the price!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Valued Homewood Suites Guest-

I appreciate you taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. I will pass along your kind words to our staff. We hope to see you again soon for business or for pleasure!

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Beaverton/Hillsboro
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Enjoyed our stay hope to be back soon. Extra friendly staff. the price for the suite was reasonable. The suite was extra clean and comfortable I would recommend Homewood Suites to all my family and friends. We felt very secure staying at this location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Valued Homewood Suites Guest-

We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in the level of service our staff provides at all levels. Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends.

We truly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Beaverton/Hillsboro
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Quick check in and follow up. Courteous staff at reception, breakfast and checkout. Small smell of cigarette smoke while staying in 3rd floor room, ventilation system did fairly well at removing it. Short distance from the Highway yet peaceful. Easy access to primary arterial streets in the Beaverton area. Nice selection of foods from breakfast bar.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Valued Homewood Suites Guest-

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm happy to hear your check in process was seamless, and you encountered friendly and helpful staff at every turn. I would also like to thank you for your concern regarding the smoking smell on the third floor. I have alerted my housekeeping staff and they are remedying the situation.

We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back into our area. If you have any questions or would like to get in touch with me directly, please feel free to contact the hotel.

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton

Address: 15525 Northwest Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Hillsboro/Beaverton is an all-suite hotel conveniently situated near the High Tech Corridor in Portland, Oregon, and with easy access to downtown Portland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Portland Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Homewood Suites Beaverton
Homewood Beaverton
Beaverton Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.