We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15525 Northwest Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 5% with AAA and CAA
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Bangalore, India
1 review
“Good place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The hotel has good accomation. The complimentary breakfast is also good. The free shuttle service provided by the Hotel to nearby places within 5miles is very good. I faced problem in internet connection. This was caused due to a missing adapter. This caused lots of problems with me. The Hotel staff took less initiatives to solve this problem. I had to sit for several hours, call the customer care centre and solve the problem myself. This was irritrating at times.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Valued Homewood Suites Guest-

We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations, and were able to take advantage of the shuttle service, and complimentary breakfast. I apologize regarding the issue with the adapter in your suite, and apologize that you spent time out of your day to solve the problem. I will address your concerns with the appropriate team members immediately.

If you have any further questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton- Beaverton/Hillsboro
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    67
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
107
40
11
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, OR, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

location was centrally located in beautiful Beaverton. Friendly staff and clean hotel with good food. The trees were beautiful. Close to food and interstate. Enjoyed the Oregon experience. Even the locals were friendly

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Valued Homewood Suites Guest-

Thank you for your kind words in regards to our amenities, and the service of our team members. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Beaverton, and found your travels to Oregon to be a memorable experience. It truly is a beautiful state!

If you have any questions or further comments please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manger
Homewood Suites by Hilton- Beaverton/Hillsboro
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have stayed here 3 times, in visiting a relative in the area, and appreciate the comfort of the room, the helpfulness of the staff, and the excellent comp breakfast. There is a comp dinner weeknights, but we have been eating with family elsewhere. I have recommended this excellent hotel to others in the family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Valued Homewood Suites Guest-

We are thrilled that you have stayed with us on multiple occasions, and as always look forward to welcoming you back! I am glad you find our suites comfortable, and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Thank you for your recommendations to others. We truly appreciate your kind words.

If you have any questions or comments feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton- Beaverton/Hillsboro
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. The front desk was great and the breakfast was really good. Awesome beds and it was great to have the kitchen area. Good selection on the cable television. The front desk service was first rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Valued Homewood Suites Guest-

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our amenities and our staff. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast offerings, and were satisfied with our cable options. I will pass along your kind words to our team members.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton- Beaverton/Hillsboro
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very good rating for accommodations (room size), breakfast, security. Availability of complimentary dinner is also a plus. Price from Expedia for $105/night is good, but posted rate in room for $209/night is high. Staff was very helpful. I would stay at Homewood Suites for $105/night, but not for $209/night. Would be nice if HH points were given at the $105 rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Valued Homewood Suites Guest-

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel. We take pride in being able to offer both complimentary breakfast and dinner for our guests.

Unfortunately due to restrictions within the HHonors program we cannot offer Hilton Honors points for third party reservations. We do however appreciate your loyalty as a HHonors member, and hope to see you again soon.

If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton- Beaverton/Hillsboro
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Not one single complaint from me. Larger suite, comfortable bed and furniture, clean and quiet. Breakfast in the morning was fresh and hot, the hotel is close to a couple of good family restaurants. I will without a doubt be back in the area and will stay again as I have several times in the past. I stayed in the off season and the price cannot be beat.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Valued Homewood Suites Guest-


Thank you for your wonderful comments surrounding our hotel and its amenities. We truly appreciate the opportunity to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are glad you found our breakfast and location ideal for your travels and look forward to having you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton- Beaverton/Hillsboro
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is clean, staff are friendly and helpful. Wifi available. Hotel walls are thin could hear conversation of neighbour on cellphone. Decor could upgraded and be modernised. Throughly enjoyable stay though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Valued Homewood Suites Guest-

Thank you for your comments regarding our staff and our amenities. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I would also like to thank you for your comments regarding the insulation of our walls. We are currently exploring options regarding this issue. We also appreciate your comment regarding our decor. Our owners are currently looking at options into upgrading our decor and our furnishings as well.

If you have any further questions or comments feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton- Beaverton/Hillsboro
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton

Address: 15525 Northwest Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Hillsboro/Beaverton is an all-suite hotel conveniently situated near the High Tech Corridor in Portland, Oregon, and with easy access to downtown Portland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Portland Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Homewood Suites Beaverton
Homewood Beaverton
Beaverton Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.