We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Memorial” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15525 Northwest Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 5% with AAA and CAA
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Oak Harbor, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Family Memorial”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My family and I stayed for 2 nights at this suite. We really enjoyed the atmosphere and the spacious suite. We would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with more than 4 people. We will stay here again if we travel back to Portland.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    67
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
107
40
11
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

A hot breakfast - that you make yourself - is included in the room price. Unfortunately we had a bad experience at this hotel with the staff. We arrive about 20 minutes before the breakfast service was scheduled to end. While waiting in line to make some waffles the batter ran out. It was a battle to get the person working this area to put more batter out. This was totally unexpected. Service other than this incident was very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I was not happy with the conditions of the room. The burners on the stove didn't work well, and the dishwasher was in need of repair. The air conditoner was very loud, and the door to the bathroom squeaked horribly. There were also holes in the vinyl chair in the living area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Room was convenient, very comfortable and very clean. Staff was helpful and courteous as well. Breakfast was really not better than average for budget hotels - I was expecting better. Scrambled eggs were the only hot option (oatmeal was empty and didn't look appetizing) but judging by the taste and texture I am sure they were some sort of powdered or "egglike" product. Not a big negative but I have had much better breakfasts at other Homewood Suites around the country (I don't compare to Embassy Suites because their breakfasts are far, far better!).
Other negative was a little quirky and I have never seen this before - the bathtub/shower tub had no flat section at the bottom. It was like trying to take a shower in half a barrel. Curved all the way, and very uncomfortable to be standing on a wet slippery surface like that. I guess that is why they put a prominent sign in the bathroom stating that if you want a non-slip bath mat the front desk will give you one. Someone must have gotten a really good deal on a truckload of bathtubs. Like I said, I have never seen this before and I have traveled around the world a few times.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Thanks for a great hotel experience during our trip to Portland. We felt right at home and our dog was very happy too. We enjoyed the daily breakfast which had a great variety of hot food, continental selections, juices, coffee and fruits. The hotel was conveniently located near the 24 hour fitness gym, several restaurants and minutes driving distance to other shopping centers and eateries. It is near the freeway but still quietly tucked away in its own cul de sac and private. If you are traveling with your pet, there is plenty of grass to walk your dog. Starbucks and Peet's coffee is about 5 minute drive away. Great location and experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, the staff was friendly and helpful. The daily breakfast was amazing, what a spread. There is always hot coffee, cold ice-water, tea available, and fresh fruits available. A very lovely hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prineville, Oregon
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We redeemed points for this three-night stay, so there was no cost to us.
At check-in, we had been upgraded to a two-bedroom, two-bath suite at no cost. That was the first pleasant surprise. (Three adults in our party and some snore, so having two bedrooms was nice.)

All of the staff were friendly and helpful.

Breakfast buffet was ample. (Someone had commented in 'reviews' that it was 'continental').

The complementary evening beverage and food (Monday-Thursday only) was tasty, but I reported to one of the managers that the wings were too spicy.

Our room was very clean and furnishings were tops. (An earlier review said the bedspread was in bad shape--if that was true, management took care of it: our stuff was in good shape).
One drawback: the living room needed another chair--there was only the sofa, but enough space for further seating--and since this was a two-bedroom unit, more seating could be provided.

The light in the microwave was out, so we contacted maintenance. The guy was there almost instantly and replaced the bulb: impressive!
The lighting was plentiful: many lamps . The three tv's were flat-screen and in high-definition.

Heating/cooling system was quiet and accurate (there was more blower noise in the second bedroom). Good to have an ice-maker in the refrigerator...
We reported that the windows were dirty on the outside, but not until we were checking out...

Room Tip: If you're sensitive to the sound of traffic, ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton

Address: 15525 Northwest Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Hillsboro/Beaverton is an all-suite hotel conveniently situated near the High Tech Corridor in Portland, Oregon, and with easy access to downtown Portland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Portland Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Homewood Suites Beaverton
Homewood Beaverton
Beaverton Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.