We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful coastal spot~~lovely service all around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
3225 Beach Loop Road, Bandon, OR 97411   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Bandon
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
“Beautiful coastal spot~~lovely service all around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

We only stopped for an overnight & wished we'd planned for longer! Played on the beach just down the street. Our room was spacious & beautifully appointed. Dinner on site at the Bill's Bandon Grill was scrumptious. Got a lovely half lobster, grilled asparagus & mushroom risotto for only $19.95. Breakfast included! A FABULOUS spot!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    157
    68
    17
    13
See reviews for
129
196
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bountiful, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

We got in late and as usual new places seem scary at night so I went to the "safe" Best Western in town. They were out of regular rooms and only had suites available. She asked the usual things if I had AAA, etc. none of which I had. Then asked if I was a Costco member (I am) she said she could discount a $240.00 ocean view suite to $137.00 for me. Took it! The room was fantastic! Two doors (entrances), kitchenette, fireplace with a log ready for us to light. Two nice flat screen TV's, free wifi that was easy to get on to, balcony etc. The only negative was that the breakfast was over at 9:30 before we got up.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, AZ
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

This hotel was clean and the beds were adquately comfortable; however, we were placed in a first floor room. The people above us walked the floor until approximately 2 a.m., and then were up with the crack of dawn walking the floor again. You could hear every step which made sleeping difficult. While we enjoyed walking to the beach there is a better view of Face Rock along the road that leads to the hotel. The staff were very friendly, and the breakfast was good (wouldn't say it was excellent, but certainly more than adequate). If you book an upstairs room, you'll be okay, and probably enjoy your stay. As most hotels along the Oregon coast, in the summer they are way overpriced, but fortunately we paid for most of our stay with credit card points.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

Room was not clean - dirt and hair still in the shower. Coffee in room had not been refilled. There was a strong oder of mildew in the room that was very unpleasant. Went to the hot tub & dirty film covered sides. I wiped it with my hand and came up with dirt and scum on my palm. In the morning, my husband and I went in to breakfast ten minutes before it was over and the buffet had already started being cleared. Asked for coffee - they were out. Asked for waffle batter - they were out. Asked for gravy for the bisquit - they were out. We canceled our second night and left.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

We stayed in a suite in room 201, and it had a wonderful view of the ocean, with an upper balcony door that we could safely leave open and listen to the nearby waves, and get a constant breeze of fresh ocean air. Plus, there's a fireplace with complimentary log, and a two person large tub so you can face the fire and balcony at the same time! The room had two large flat screens with plenty of cable channels. The two bathrooms were identical and not suite-like bathrooms unfortunately, but nice and marbley. The suite also had a full kitchen with dishes and silverware, although we ate next door at the fantastic restaurant! We were tempted to go into town for a meal, but went next door, literally 50 feet, and had a great meal, with a 10% hotel discount. We didn't try the pool, but it was open 24 hrs, which is a surprise for a discount hotel. We didn't use the beach access across the street and went into town two miles away instead. The service was exceptional too, very very nice staff! The free breakfast was OK, but they ran out of some food at 9:20 (waffles, eggs) before the breakfast was officially over (9:30) and the staff person didn't seem phased or apologetic. That was disconcerting and the only real staff complaint.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in Bandon at the Best Western. The room was clean, with a nice white duvet on the comfortable king-sized bed, a loveseat and two chairs. A refrigerator and microwave were provided as well. The bathroom was clean and bright, with a window. There was also a door to a little grass patio outside. Definitely enough for our needs. The breakfast was better than previous reviewers stated. There were eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy (although the gravy wasn't very good) and make it yourself waffles. Those always work for me! Juice, fruit, bagels, coffee and pastries rounded it out. It was a very nice mid-week getaway for us. The beach is a five minute walk away, across the road and down the dunes. It is a beautiful part of the Oregon coast.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

A short walk from the hotel, cross over the street there is a way to the beach. It is wonderful to promenade there. The hotel is not cheap because it is to sea. The rooms are clean and have all comfort you need for one night. The breakfast area is a small room and the dishes are all of plastic. The variety of the bread is not very big. Also the fruits are very selected. The entrance to the rooms is from outside. There are many signs in the room to show you what is allowed.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

Address: 3225 Beach Loop Road, Bandon, OR 97411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bandon
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bandon's only full service resort. Just across the beach from the Pacific ocean and within minutes of world class golf and other attractions. The only AAA 3 diamond property in the area, and the Westernmost Best Western in the continental U.S.! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Face Rock Hotel Bandon
Best Western Hotel Bandon
Best Western Bandon
Bandon Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.