We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
3225 Beach Loop Road, Bandon, OR 97411   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

We stayed in a suite in room 201, and it had a wonderful view of the ocean, with an upper balcony door that we could safely leave open and listen to the nearby waves, and get a constant breeze of fresh ocean air. Plus, there's a fireplace with complimentary log, and a two person large tub so you can face the fire and balcony at the same time! The room had two large flat screens with plenty of cable channels. The two bathrooms were identical and not suite-like bathrooms unfortunately, but nice and marbley. The suite also had a full kitchen with dishes and silverware, although we ate next door at the fantastic restaurant! We were tempted to go into town for a meal, but went next door, literally 50 feet, and had a great meal, with a 10% hotel discount. We didn't try the pool, but it was open 24 hrs, which is a surprise for a discount hotel. We didn't use the beach access across the street and went into town two miles away instead. The service was exceptional too, very very nice staff! The free breakfast was OK, but they ran out of some food at 9:20 (waffles, eggs) before the breakfast was officially over (9:30) and the staff person didn't seem phased or apologetic. That was disconcerting and the only real staff complaint.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    180
    74
    22
    14
See reviews for
145
224
22
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in Bandon at the Best Western. The room was clean, with a nice white duvet on the comfortable king-sized bed, a loveseat and two chairs. A refrigerator and microwave were provided as well. The bathroom was clean and bright, with a window. There was also a door to a little grass patio outside. Definitely enough for our needs. The breakfast was better than previous reviewers stated. There were eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy (although the gravy wasn't very good) and make it yourself waffles. Those always work for me! Juice, fruit, bagels, coffee and pastries rounded it out. It was a very nice mid-week getaway for us. The beach is a five minute walk away, across the road and down the dunes. It is a beautiful part of the Oregon coast.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

A short walk from the hotel, cross over the street there is a way to the beach. It is wonderful to promenade there. The hotel is not cheap because it is to sea. The rooms are clean and have all comfort you need for one night. The breakfast area is a small room and the dishes are all of plastic. The variety of the bread is not very big. Also the fruits are very selected. The entrance to the rooms is from outside. There are many signs in the room to show you what is allowed.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

This is definitely not a destination hotel. The motel is ok for one night on the road. We were very limited in Bandon because not many places accepted pets. The units are spread out over a large area, built in two story 4 plexes. We were fortunate to be by ourselves in an upper floor so cannot comment on noise. The motel is located far from the town. The restaurant on the grounds, Bandon Bill's was surprisingly better than we would have expected although the best dinner is town is at Rose's. We would not stay at this motel again but then, we would not return to Bandon either. If you are not playing golf, there is no reason to go to Bandon.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

Visited for one night on a two week coastal driving trip. The staff were friendly and the rooms large and well appointed. we very much enjoyed the fireplace in our room and the sea view. The hotel is located close to enough to old town Bandon to make get around easy. The only knock on the hotel was the quality of the breakfast. Although it was free it was not very good.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

Again, I went in with high expectations after reading review on this place. This was my other Best Western experience - and I think Best Western's are not for me after 2 experiences like this. The place was in a great location and the price was much better than the other best western I stayed at. The only comment I have on the place is again - Best Westerns are motels - they feel like a motel and I don' t really like the motel feel. This one had also been renovated but again it was an older motel - the furniture was now nice and the bed was good but it still felt old to me. The bathroom was okay. It is difficult when one goes back and forth between places like the Cannery in Astoria, The Hilton and then a few Best Westerns.

The price was appropriate for what you got, and as I said they did try to update the rooms. I won't be back unless I'm stuck for a place to stay though.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

The hotel is in a great location - the most marvellous beach is a few minutes walk away. The rooms are excellent - motel style, hotel comfort. great shower/bathroom, very comfortable beds. The Restaurant is more than satisfactory, although breakfast was a little chaotic. the swimming pool/spa looked terrific.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

Address: 3225 Beach Loop Road, Bandon, OR 97411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bandon
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bandon's only full service resort. Just across the beach from the Pacific ocean and within minutes of world class golf and other attractions. The only AAA 3 diamond property in the area, and the Westernmost Best Western in the continental U.S.! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Face Rock Hotel Bandon
Best Western Hotel Bandon
Best Western Bandon
Bandon Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.