We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3225 Beach Loop Drive, Bandon, OR 97411   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Bandon is such a beautiful place and this motel fit right in to make an all around perfect weekend. reasonably priced, family friendly, spacious clean rooms (with a fireplace!), and friendly service. I have grown very jaded by complimentary breakfasts and they restored my faith with a great spread - even good coffee!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    17
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
22
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were here to play golf and relax and it was very nice and secluded. Very quiet and the rates were reasonable compared to other quality hotels.

Fantastic beach and some really nice walking areas. The free breakfast was a full breakfast.

Room Tip: This is a great place to stay if you are golfing in the area. Very nice full breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice stay near the coast. The hotel has a private beach which was cool. Rooms and beds were pretty okay. Breakfast was very good. Overall service of this hotel is very good. Overall a good stay here in Bandon.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the room was great all in all, but housekeeping didn't make the bed, just pulled the blankets up, so that was extremely disappointing, especially when you go to your room exhausted. but we will return as we were please except for the bed not being made and the carpet wasn't vacuumed

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great hotel with large comfortable rooms and good hot breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Well located near Face rock and the beautiful coast which makes Bandon special. Highly recommend this Hotel for your visit to the South West Coast of Oregon.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you Bob! I'm glad you had a great visit at our lovely hotel. Thanks for taking the time to complete a survey, we value your feedback. It was great having you as a guest at our hotel. We will see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, OR, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this property multiple times. It is always such a pleasant experience. The staff is amazing and is willing to make your stay the best it can be. They are upbeat, happy, and always positive. Every staff member we come across is this way. For example, the room cleaning staff is seen laughing, skipping, and singing, yes, singing from room to room! This was witnessed on multiple occasions! The front desk staff doesn't hesitate to do what is in their power to fulfill any need you have. Larry and Hailie are a great team to welcome you with a smile and fantastic sense of humor!! We have already booked our next stay (this will be #6 at this property) and we just got home yesterday! I think that says it all.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your wonderful comments! I am glad we could give you such a great experience. We really appreciate your business. We'll be seeing you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Firstly you will only see the sea from one of the suites.Our ground floor room had no view other than the car park. The fridge was broken, the control knob was missing and it was switched off. The bathroom fan rattled. The walls are paper thin.Some rooms had patio chairs, ours didn't. The patio light was on all night and we had too use a bed sheet around the door to get the room dark enough to sleep. We were told the path to the beach had been upgraded,well the first 75 feet had, after that it was a struggle through the dunes and once on the beach there is nothing to indicate the path back. No airconditioning but there is a heater.We had to sleep with the windows open to keep cool.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Martinthecritic,
I am sorry that your stay at our hotel did not exceed your expectations. I wish you had let someone on staff know that you were having trouble with the refrigerator and bathroom fan in your room. We would have had maintenance fix them immediately. I am sending them there today to make sure everything is working properly. We did repair and upgrade out part of the access path the the beach. But the dunes are public property and we are not allowed to flatten them or put in a walkway, also unfortunately, we are not allowed to put signs on the beach. That must be done by the State of Oregon. I apologize for the inconvenience this might have caused you. We don't normally leave patio chairs on the decks, the wind here gets crazy and they tend to blow away. We do have them available for every guest that requests one. Again I apologize for these many issues that made your stay with us not what it could have been. Please accept my apologies and comeback, stay with us again and let us prove to you what an awesome hotel we really are!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

Address: 3225 Beach Loop Drive, Bandon, OR 97411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Family Hotel in Bandon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel, quiet, country setting, spread over 6 grassy acres. Easy beach access, partial ocean views. Complimentary hot breakfast and free WiFi. Lovely indoor pool and hot tub. Just minutes away from world class golf, nature adventures, Old Town Bandon and great restaurants. Please stay with us during your visit to the Oregon Coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Face Rock Hotel Bandon
Best Western Hotel Bandon
Best Western Bandon
Bandon Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.