We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3225 Beach Loop Drive, Bandon, OR 97411   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Devon
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Firstly you will only see the sea from one of the suites.Our ground floor room had no view other than the car park. The fridge was broken, the control knob was missing and it was switched off. The bathroom fan rattled. The walls are paper thin.Some rooms had patio chairs, ours didn't. The patio light was on all night and we had too use a bed sheet around the door to get the room dark enough to sleep. We were told the path to the beach had been upgraded,well the first 75 feet had, after that it was a struggle through the dunes and once on the beach there is nothing to indicate the path back. No airconditioning but there is a heater.We had to sleep with the windows open to keep cool.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Martinthecritic,
I am sorry that your stay at our hotel did not exceed your expectations. I wish you had let someone on staff know that you were having trouble with the refrigerator and bathroom fan in your room. We would have had maintenance fix them immediately. I am sending them there today to make sure everything is working properly. We did repair and upgrade out part of the access path the the beach. But the dunes are public property and we are not allowed to flatten them or put in a walkway, also unfortunately, we are not allowed to put signs on the beach. That must be done by the State of Oregon. I apologize for the inconvenience this might have caused you. We don't normally leave patio chairs on the decks, the wind here gets crazy and they tend to blow away. We do have them available for every guest that requests one. Again I apologize for these many issues that made your stay with us not what it could have been. Please accept my apologies and comeback, stay with us again and let us prove to you what an awesome hotel we really are!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    14
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
18
19
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This motel is very clean, has a very friendly and knowledgeable staff, and is in a great location. It's a short walk from a very secluded beach. Plenty of restaurants nearby. It could use a little updating in the room but was told that they were in the process of doing exactly that.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your business. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I love our "private" beach. It is so spacious that even with lots of people there it seem private! This is a great location with several great restaurants within minutes of the hotel and a yummy breakfast to start you on your day. We look forward to your next visit. come back soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a beautiful spot! The grounds were lovely. The room clean and very spacious. The staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great. Hot fresh eggs, sausage, pancakes, and biscuits. Plus all the continental breakfast foods. The wild turkeys were very vocal and amusing.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel when you came to Bandon. I am glad you liked our breakfast and this beautiful location. I love the turkey's too. They are such a crack up as the gobble around the property! If you are on the north end of the property during the early evening you can often see a small heard of deer wander through too. Thank you for your business. Please come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here making my way north on trip for work- easy to find off hwy 101. Nothing really within walking distance, but close and convenient for Bandon Dunes, Bandon Crossing and an easy drive to old town/downtown. Staff very helpful, gave restaurant recommendations. The room was clean, bed comfortable, no restaurant on site.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for staying with us during your business trip up the coast. I am glad you had a comfortable visit with us. We really appreciate your business. Please come back and enjoy this beautiful area with us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would recommend this hotel when in Bandon, Oregon. The breakfast is excellent and you don't feel like you are at a hotel. It is right on the scenic view route which leads to Old Town Bandon. It is definitely worth it!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during your business to the Oregon Coast. this is a lovely location, I am glad you enjoyed it. We appreciate your business. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoy the grounds and the sounds of the ocean. Clean, friendly, peaceful spot. Kids & adults love the pool & spa area. Lots of windows. Very relaxing. A short walk to the beach. Doggies love it too!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAFR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your nice statements. I love this hotel! It is always a pleasure to share wit with guests that feel the same as i do about it. Thank you for your business. I hope that you come back and stay with us on your next trip to the Oregon Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Inn was a great place to stay. The rooms are large with a refrigerator and microwave. The hot breakfast was an excellent way to start the day. Scenic views right across the street and the scenic route to Old Town is spectacular. Many amenities! I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAFR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for staying with us during your visit to the Oregon Coast. I am glad we could make your stay very pleasant. We appreciate your business. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

Address: 3225 Beach Loop Drive, Bandon, OR 97411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Family Hotel in Bandon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel, quiet, country setting, spread over 6 grassy acres. Easy beach access, partial ocean views. Complimentary hot breakfast and free WiFi. Lovely indoor pool and hot tub. Just minutes away from world class golf, nature adventures, Old Town Bandon and great restaurants. Please stay with us during your visit to the Oregon Coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Face Rock Hotel Bandon
Best Western Hotel Bandon
Best Western Bandon
Bandon Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.