We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
3225 Beach Loop Road, Bandon, OR 97411   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Bandon
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
177 hotel reviews
Reviews in 177 cities Reviews in 177 cities
317 helpful votes 317 helpful votes
“OK Motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I was hoping for a bit more when I booked this property. I knew it was not ocean front, but I had hoped to get some glimpse of the ocean, but not to be. The service was fine. The room itself was nothing special. The whirlpool spa was toasty, the pool a bit on the chilly side. We had breakfast at the next door restaurant, Bandon Bill's. Skip it, dreadful is the only word to describe it. I'd not stay here again and really can't recommend it either.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDryden, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thanks highdesertbadger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    169
    71
    19
    13
See reviews for
139
207
20
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

After a long, tedious drive we were ready for bed and sleep. We checked in and found our room with no problems. The room was clean, comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. We only had a few issues --- no a/c so the room was very, very warm when we opened the door. This was relieved by opening both the front and patio doors to air it out. The toilet flushing chain broke the morning we left. Also the hot water in the shower took a long time to heat up. We will definitely come back when we can really enjoy the location and the area. There was no complimentary breakfast but was given a 1/2 off coupon for the restaurant next door. As we were leaving early and the restaurant wasn't open, we did not use the coupons. No beach views from the rooms that we could see.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDryden, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Google Translation
Thanks for reviewing jav9206.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed for two nights here while on a road trip in Oregon. We really liked this hotel. Room was large and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and a great deal for the price .One complaint about it was there was only one waitress working for two large rooms and she was actually trotting from table to table. Also not enough kitchen staff so buffet kept running out of food, cups etc. However, the view from the main dining room made up for it. We ate dinner at the restaurant one night - my husband loved his meal but I found the rockfish to be totally overcooked and dried out. Very disappointing. The second night we ordered pizza and ate in our room - I am not a big pizza fan but actually rather enjoyed this one.

The walk to the beach is not a long one and the beach is absolutely glorious.

One issue we had. The rooms had a card to mark whether you required full service or "towels and garbage pick up only" As we were only there for two nights, we chose the latter one. Much to our surprise, our bed did not get made. Surely this is a given in a hotel?

Apart from that, all was great. I hope to return one day to Bandon and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDryden, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks much GabrielSurrey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Check-in staff was wonderful! We were a bit early for our checkin time, but they accommodated us anyway with an upgrade to "ground-floor" deluxe king suite with jacuzzi, kitchenette, fireplace, 2 bathrooms and a separate bedroom. I think the checkin rep was named Myesha and she even made dinner reservations for us at Barnacle Bills next door. The only downfall was the stairs to almost every room. Being "seniors" this made it more difficult to get around and our room was at the far end of the resort, so it took a bit for us to walk to the restaurant where we had a really good dinner. The meal was wonderful, but the entertainment (Blues with a saxophone and singer) was too noisy for us. This property is across the street from Face Rock and the beach which can be seen nicely from the front desk and restaurant, but not terribly well from the room.

Room Tip: A good quiet property away from the noise of Bandon proper. We would go again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDryden, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
BobandSheila2013 glad you enjoyed the upgrade!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruz Bay, St. John
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Wonderful property that does not look like your normal hotel but rather a resort! Extremely comfortable rooms, nice restaurants, wifi, great location just across the street from Bandon Beach. We loved our two nights here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDryden, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your visit trunkbaygirl.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Nice location in a beautiful part of the country and a functional hotel but nothing spectacular. The beach access is across the street so there is no view of the ocean available from any of the rooms. The restaurant next door Barnacle Bill's is horrible! Highly recommend that you find another place to eat if you stay here. The service was okay at the restaurant but the food was a mess and did not arrive for close to an hour. We were told they were understaffed when we sat down so we should have left then, but when the food arrived, we knew we were in trouble. The crab cakes were not edible. To their credit, when I complained they took it off the bill.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDryden, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Sorry about your dining experience TBS55561, we will pass it along.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Staff very friendly and gave us an upgrade to a ocean-view king suite. Suite had living area, kitchenette, 2 bathrooms and BR with king bed. Room was on second level and very clean, quiet and well-equipped.
Biggest issue was scented cleaners used which caused an issue until we opened windows. Advised staff at check-out and were told we weren't the only guests to bring this issue up; so, why continue to use the product????
The next day we realized we left a down pillow behind in the room. Called the Best Western and they located and shipped the pillow to us and just chsrged the shipping cost. Very nice response on their part.
Other than the scented cleaner issue, we really enjoyed the place.

Room Tip: Ask for second level and call ahead and ask them not to use scented cleaners in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDryden, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks Eye-on-ocean!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

Address: 3225 Beach Loop Road, Bandon, OR 97411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Family Hotel in Bandon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bandon's only full service resort. Just across the beach from the Pacific ocean and within minutes of world class golf and other attractions. The only AAA 3 diamond property in the area, and the Westernmost Best Western in the continental U.S.! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Face Rock Hotel Bandon
Best Western Hotel Bandon
Best Western Bandon
Bandon Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;