We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
3225 Beach Loop Road, Bandon, OR 97411   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Bandon
Vanderhoof, Canada
1 review
“Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very quiet. Beds comfortable. Rooms bright and clean. Could see the ocean from our balcony. Our reservation was managed well by the central Best Western booking service. I was not offered a Best Western rewards application. Free Wi-Fi a plus. Only negative was quality of breakfast which was mediocre at best.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDryden, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks Leanne T!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    194
    169
    71
    19
    13
See reviews for
139
205
20
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hillsborough, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Bandon is a small town in southwestern Oregon overrun at times by golfers. The beauty of the coast and proximity to Crater Lake (~3.5 hour drive) make it likely I will return for leisure. Hotel staff is great - friendly and helpful. You need to keep after the housekeeping staff as they are usually late in making up your room. The rate is very good and the hotel has beach access in walking distance. Food is good at adjoining restaurant, but very good in Old Town Bandon, too. I would recommend going into town for lunch and dinner, and breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDryden, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Michael O Bandon is not just about golf, thanks for coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was a condo on a golf course. It was very nice and has a short walk to the beach, dinner at Bandon bills was ok. Front desk staff added an extra star, they are great! Face Rock was a cool attraction.

Room Tip: Ask for a end unit facing the course
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDryden, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thanks JFruitsdad it's Bandon not Brandon - We forgive you, just don't want you to get lost!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stopped here without having a reservation and it turned out to be a wonderful experience. The front desk staff was so helpful. The grounds are pretty. The pool, spa and sauna were all clean and relaxing. Room was pretty and clean. We didn't have any problem using the walkway to the beach. The laundry facilities were great and affordable. I thought about keeping this gem to myself but they really do deserve the accolades.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDryden, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thanks Sandi S, come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed here only one night for business but was very pleased. I would definitely consider returning for pleasure. The rooms were very comfortable and clean with lots of room to spread out. The breakfast was a bit spendy but the half off coupon made it more than reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDryden, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Stephanie C come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were adequate, nothing fancy, but for the price it is fine. There is a walking path that takes you down to the beach, it is short, about 500meters. The location is great, the coast is beautiful right there, walk either direction for nice views. The downtown area is a short drive. We ate at the restaurant at the hotel, bandon bills, it was decent food and good service for the price! We would go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDryden, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
areneeCR thanks and we are glad you enjoyed dinner as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, OR
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was literally one of the most enjoyable hotels we've stayed in all year! We had a queen suite with a roll-away for my son. Wonderfully roomy with a nice fireplace, small deck, separate queen bedroom, kitchenette, and 2 full bathrooms. The kitchen was nicely stocked and you could literally make a pot of clam chowder if you chose to because it was selectively but nicely stocked. No wine glasses but they did have a wine bottle opener. The room itself was very clean as were all of the linens and towels. The bathrooms were also VERY clean upon check in.

The 'All You Can Eat' breakfast was a great value when the hotel split it with you, especially since a cup of coffee alone in town is going to cost you as much as our full breakfast per person did.

The pool area was really nice and clean, the outdoor spa was also very nice and clean and a little more private than the indoor.

We're not big on daily room service but when I did ask for something (an extra log for the fireplace) they were quick to drop it by our room and gladly did so. The front desk was highly efficient with our check-in in spite of being busy for the labor day weekend. There's a nice selection of local wines in the lobby and from what I understand they usually will provide wine glasses if you request it - they happened to be out when I asked for them.

The golf course made for a really nice view and we did have a peak of the ocean but it was such a close walk, we really didn't regret not staying directly on the water.

We had a wonderful stay and will definitely visit again when we're in town!

Room Tip: If you have any trouble with stairs, make sure and request an upper room. The stairs to the lower ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDryden, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Great review and pictures moonovrmiami, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

Address: 3225 Beach Loop Road, Bandon, OR 97411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bandon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bandon's only full service resort. Just across the beach from the Pacific ocean and within minutes of world class golf and other attractions. The only AAA 3 diamond property in the area, and the Westernmost Best Western in the continental U.S.! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Face Rock Hotel Bandon
Best Western Hotel Bandon
Best Western Bandon
Bandon Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.