We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty decent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3225 Beach Loop Drive, Bandon, OR 97411   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Belfair, Washington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pretty decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Traveling family of 5 and we ended a days travel at this hotel. We used our reward points and got a king suite. It was fine. There were obvious upgrades to decor, flooring, etc. The pool was fine, and there is a separate rather private and large spa that we happened upon. Breakfast was standard but the gal had difficulty keeping things stocked and assisting guests. Overall it was fine.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDryden, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks for commenting TanyaB6!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    199
    83
    24
    14
See reviews for
161
249
27
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Rooms where clean and comfortable but it is more of a Motel verse Hotel. Restaurant has a limited view of the beach and you have no view of the beach on site. Would not recommend eating at the resturant on site as there are far better on the boardwalk in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDryden, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thanks Patrick A, our restaurant and advertised ocean view suites are available with views, but in limited supply...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We enjoyed our time at the Inn at Face Rock. Nice staff; great desert in the restaurant; great location close enough to tourist attractions. Bandon is a nice area. We like the beach, and the Face Rock is pretty cool. Lots of birds to watch and of course the walk on the beaches are very relaxing. We plan to return when we get a chance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDryden, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Gerry B you are always welcome to bring your pets!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Vista, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Always stay at Best Western when traveling for points and comfort along with service. All locations are great along Oregon Coast and excellent services. Love that so many locations welcome pets and also have pet gifts upon check-in. Loved the locations on beach or close to the beach. The dog friendly on the locations means a lot to us as family as our dog is part of our family and travels everywhere and we were quite attached to our family dog.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDryden, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
From Bandon thanks much Connie A, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This property offers suite rooms with kitchen, separate bedroom and two bathrooms. Our room overlooked the coast. Instead of dining out, we visited the local market and made a large fresh fruit and vegetable salad. We spent the evening on the deck with our meal and enjoyed two bottles of local wines recommended at the market. The sunset was one to remember. The only sounds were the occasional car and the breaking of the waves.

We stayed three nights and used this as our base to try different golf courses in the area.

The property is dated in parts yet well maintained.

Room Tip: Select one of the one bedroom suites which overlook the old golf course and the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDryden, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thanks much mtedwards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was a lovely hotel. The location was great with easy access to the beach. Breakfast was not included but we received a coupon for 50% off and the food was excellent. I would definitely stay there again. There were condos as well so it would be a good place for families.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDryden, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thanks Lyle Z, hope you are back this way soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I trust Best Western, everything is always as I expect it to be, no surprises. Always clean, comfortable bed, quiet, you know you will have a microwave, fridge, ironing board, flat screen TV, internet, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDryden, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thanks Kathleen S, sometimes surprises are great, with hotels usually not so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

Address: 3225 Beach Loop Drive, Bandon, OR 97411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Family Hotel in Bandon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bandon's only full service resort. Just across the beach from the Pacific ocean and within minutes of world class golf and other attractions. The only AAA 3 diamond property in the area, and the Westernmost Best Western in the continental U.S.! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Face Rock Hotel Bandon
Best Western Hotel Bandon
Best Western Bandon
Bandon Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.