We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic Beach!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
3225 Beach Loop Road, Bandon, OR 97411   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Bandon
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Scenic Beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Bandon Dunes Golf Resort. When we arrived we walked right to their private beach to see the ocean. It was absolutely beautiful, amazing. I wish we would've had chairs or towels with us, I could've spent a whole day there. The room was clean and relatively updated. We didn't try the restaurant. We did do laundry at night and found that 2 of 3 dryers didn't work very well, we didn't complain due to the late hour. Nice little golf course next door.

Room Tip: Stairs only, no elevator so ask for first floor if that's an issue. Also, if you want to spend t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDryden, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thanks CCFla23, many people agree that our local beaches are some of the best on the West coast. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    194
    169
    71
    19
    13
See reviews for
139
205
20
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

This is my favorite place to stay in Oregon. The staff is super friendly and the jacuzzi rooms are to die for! Beautiful view of the ocean and awesome beach! I will definitely be coming back again & again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDryden, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Great comments Manderz165, thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchikan, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Bandon, Oregon is a beautiful spot on the southern Oregon Coast. It's about 22 miles south of Coos Bay, has absolutely gorgeous beaches, and great weather in the summer. We usually drive right through it on our treks to California along HWY 101...

This evening, we were tired so we decided to stop. After driving through Coos Bay, which is an industrial town and a bit worn looking, we were hoping to find something clean and comfortable. We found it. Best Western Inn looks like an apartment complex. I'm sure they have kitchen suites, we just got a two queen room. Very very clean, comfortable, and I don't know when I have encountered a more friendly staff. Microwave, fridge, CLEAN coffeepot, flat screen television. There is a breakfast buffet in the restaurant, discount coupons for all in our party were given upon check in.

We are just driving through this year...but I think I see a several night stop on our road trip next summer. We are so glad that we found this!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDryden, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks AlaskaNeufeldts, what great comments! Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great Best Western! Wonderful location in Bandon, OR and had no idea it would be so secluded. Wish I would have checked in earlier to walk on the beach...next time for sure. Silvia @ the front desk was extremely helpful and very nice, I would definately stay here again! The restaurant was terrific and staff was equally as nice.

Room Tip: My room was ground floor and perfect, had a separate glass door that opened to grass area with direc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDryden, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks mnlcig, we will pass along your kind words to Sylvia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed over Easter and found the hotel staff particularly helpful. Reception and check-in was quick, efficient and very welcoming. Room was very comfortable and dinner in the restaurant delicious (service here was outstanding) - try and get a table over looking the ocean.....brilliant even on a rather stormy night!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDryden, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thanks ladderanne1930, we planned that storm just for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I've had such good experiences at BW hotels previously. So I thought this would be as expected. Good fast check in. But the grouchy elderly woman at the reception counter was a disappointment as she could not find our booking, and we were tired after having driven a couple of hours from Portland. So we were in no mood for such unfriendly attitude.

The facility was great though, and we did not see the woman again during our 3 day stay. The room was clean and maintained well. We appreciated the twin basins which came in very handy.

The breakfast at the annex restaurant was delicious although limited but value for money. Service was great with a big smile everyday. That gave a big boost to the start of our day.
The view from this BW was amazing in the morning, especially watching the sunrise at breakfast time.

We did not have time to enjoy the facilities, but it was too cold anyway.

The room rate was pricey for this BW.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the car park would be quieter altho a bit of a distance to walk or carry luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcDryden, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
YMC6 We wish you had more time too! Next time ask about multiple night stay packages and specials.

-Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

Address: 3225 Beach Loop Road, Bandon, OR 97411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bandon
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bandon's only full service resort. Just across the beach from the Pacific ocean and within minutes of world class golf and other attractions. The only AAA 3 diamond property in the area, and the Westernmost Best Western in the continental U.S.! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Face Rock Hotel Bandon
Best Western Hotel Bandon
Best Western Bandon
Bandon Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.