We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“diamond in the rough” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
3225 Beach Loop Road, Bandon, OR 97411   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Kennewick, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“diamond in the rough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nice place but hard to find don't follow GPS directions you will get lost (at least that's what happened with our GPS)
Because there are lots of rooms and it is kind of spread out it was sort of hard to find which room was ours.
I love that it is Pet friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
A 5 star review, wow, thanks! We will do our best to live up...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    174
    72
    21
    14
See reviews for
142
215
21
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have stayed here 3 times because you know what you are going to get; a clean, quiet (except for the sound of the ocean) and comfortable room. We have never been disappointed. The room we had requested was not available but we got a 2nd floor room with a balcony. Wi-fi was strong. King bed was comfortable but a bit soft for our liking. Breakfast was quite good with a wide selection-eggs, sausage, waffles, muffins, cereal, juice, biscuits and gravy etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Your repeat business is the best compliment, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stopped here a few years ago on trip down Oregon Coast. Had booked this hotel for an ocean view.Spent the night before in Lincoln City, and went to Depoe Bay for lunch. Arrived at hotel around 9:15 pm after drive, and multiple stops. Decided to go to dinner at on site restaraunt because was tired from long day. Got to restaraunt at 9:30 and was told they closed early. Normal close time was 10:00 pm Went to Billy Smoothboars instead. was 10:00 when we go there. The owner and a waitresss wecomed us in and even though they were closing the invited us to stay and eat. That is service. Needless to say we didn;t have an ocean view and the welcome was not there. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We are so sorry we did not meet your expectations, and we will research your concerns. Thank you for taking the time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

If this was a one star hotel, I would say you can expect this.
But for $140 per night you should not have 10 to 20 flies in your room.
The musty smell alone would have been enough for us to continue down the road if we had not already been traveling all day. The staff did not seem concerned about our complaints. This room was the worst part of our trip. Best Western has lost a customer.

Room Tip: On the up side, the pool and hot tub looked very nice, we were just not up to using them after our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
We are very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. We will research fully the circumstances you experienced and be in touch if we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I was there for a 2:00pm funeral the next day after a 5 /2 hour trip down from Portland. I asked for a late check out because of that hour. They could not have been kinder or more obliging. The breakfast was good and warm with a more than adequate selection.

The shower stall was a problem for me. Esthetically, there was a brown blob on the bottom of the back wall. Whether true or not, it *looked* dirty. Practically, there was no shelf inside the stall for soap, or shampoo. (I was in a handicap room; that may have made a difference.)

I expected the traditional things in the bathroom, including skin lotion, etc. There were only two little jars of shampoo--which was sufficient.

I think this was the first time in my life of travelling that bringing my heavy extra-firm pillow was totally unnecessary!

I was in Room 801. Because of its location, I never heard a sound. Thank you, thank you!

Room Tip: I like ground floor rooms because of the ease of getting baggae in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thanks and we hope you will be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spruce grove
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We actually stumbled upon this Inn as it is somewhat out of town a a bit. This is not your typical Best Western accomodations. The complex was originally I believe a Golf Course Resort of sorts and is spread out across the property.
We had a one nights stay in a very large kitchenette unit with a distant view of the ocean. Two bathrooms..well equipped kitchen and spacious living area. Housekeeping was a bit lacking in some areas. This was the stop I had planned to do laundry which of course had to be located across a lawn area and not all that convenient.
Small problems with the laundry room were quickly rectified at the front desk.
A gift shop and wine store were located in the front lobby. Complimentary breakfast was served in one of the two restaurants on location. Pool and hot tub were also available in a nice windowed area overlooking a patio.
Check in and out procedures were smooth and we especially enjoyed the young gentleman behind the desk that was full of suggestions and information about Bandon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the ocean "view".
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Our property has been a part of the South coast for a few decades now, and has survived many incarnations. We appreciate your comments and do our best to keep it modern but unique.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here during a drive down the Oregon coast and were blown away by the staff's friendliness and helpfulness. We stayed in one of the suites overlooking the beach. It was awesome soaking in the jacuzzi, sipping wine (available for purchase in the lobby), and appreciating a fantastic sunset over the Pacific. We loved this hotel!

Room Tip: Request a suite overlooking the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thanks much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

Address: 3225 Beach Loop Road, Bandon, OR 97411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#5 Family Hotel in Bandon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bandon's only full service resort. Just across the beach from the Pacific ocean and within minutes of world class golf and other attractions. The only AAA 3 diamond property in the area, and the Westernmost Best Western in the continental U.S.! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Face Rock Hotel Bandon
Best Western Hotel Bandon
Best Western Bandon
Bandon Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.