We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, efficient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
3225 Beach Loop Road, Bandon, OR 97411   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good, clean, efficient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I was there for a 2:00pm funeral the next day after a 5 /2 hour trip down from Portland. I asked for a late check out because of that hour. They could not have been kinder or more obliging. The breakfast was good and warm with a more than adequate selection.

The shower stall was a problem for me. Esthetically, there was a brown blob on the bottom of the back wall. Whether true or not, it *looked* dirty. Practically, there was no shelf inside the stall for soap, or shampoo. (I was in a handicap room; that may have made a difference.)

I expected the traditional things in the bathroom, including skin lotion, etc. There were only two little jars of shampoo--which was sufficient.

I think this was the first time in my life of travelling that bringing my heavy extra-firm pillow was totally unnecessary!

I was in Room 801. Because of its location, I never heard a sound. Thank you, thank you!

Room Tip: I like ground floor rooms because of the ease of getting baggae in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thanks and we hope you will be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    180
    74
    22
    14
See reviews for
145
224
22
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
spruce grove
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We actually stumbled upon this Inn as it is somewhat out of town a a bit. This is not your typical Best Western accomodations. The complex was originally I believe a Golf Course Resort of sorts and is spread out across the property.
We had a one nights stay in a very large kitchenette unit with a distant view of the ocean. Two bathrooms..well equipped kitchen and spacious living area. Housekeeping was a bit lacking in some areas. This was the stop I had planned to do laundry which of course had to be located across a lawn area and not all that convenient.
Small problems with the laundry room were quickly rectified at the front desk.
A gift shop and wine store were located in the front lobby. Complimentary breakfast was served in one of the two restaurants on location. Pool and hot tub were also available in a nice windowed area overlooking a patio.
Check in and out procedures were smooth and we especially enjoyed the young gentleman behind the desk that was full of suggestions and information about Bandon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the ocean "view".
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Our property has been a part of the South coast for a few decades now, and has survived many incarnations. We appreciate your comments and do our best to keep it modern but unique.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here during a drive down the Oregon coast and were blown away by the staff's friendliness and helpfulness. We stayed in one of the suites overlooking the beach. It was awesome soaking in the jacuzzi, sipping wine (available for purchase in the lobby), and appreciating a fantastic sunset over the Pacific. We loved this hotel!

Room Tip: Request a suite overlooking the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thanks much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stopped here to rest from my husband's bike trip down the coast of Oregon. My husband liked the room so much we stayed an additional night. We had a one bedroom with a balcony overlooking the ocean. Lovely! It was to the lee of the wind, even better! Staff were very friendly and helpful.

They would have 5 stars except check in was not so smooth. We arrived before check-in time. At check-in we were given the key, but the room was still not ready for another 40 minutes, which was a little irritating. When we actually got into the room however, it was great.

Room Tip: Ask for a 1 bedroom suite with fireplace and spa tub overlooking the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here last yearabout this time and it was still a great spot. Good beach access and close to downtown. Friendly and professional staff is consistent. Decent restaurant with good food and ocean view.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The staff was very helpful and we ended up with a suite that had a view of the fountain and a glimpse of the ocean. It was also easy walking distance to the ocean. We enjoyed having two bathrooms, a separate bedroom and full kitchen, living room combination.

The restaurant was good for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thanks for your comments, come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invermere
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The room was well laid out. There is a sitting area with couch and chair and a king size bed. The bed was very comfortable. The room has a microwave and fridge to keep drinks and snacks cool. There is also a balcony for warmer days. The hotel has free WiFi if you need to check emails or surf the net.
There is a restaurant on site which we did not get the chance to visit. It is convenient as you have to drive into town otherwise.
The hotel is close to the ocean and beaches. It is an excellent base for other activities in the region.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has an ocean view. Ours was blocked by another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

Address: 3225 Beach Loop Road, Bandon, OR 97411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Family Hotel in Bandon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bandon's only full service resort. Just across the beach from the Pacific ocean and within minutes of world class golf and other attractions. The only AAA 3 diamond property in the area, and the Westernmost Best Western in the continental U.S.! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Face Rock Hotel Bandon
Best Western Hotel Bandon
Best Western Bandon
Bandon Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.