We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a repeat performance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3225 Beach Loop Road, Bandon, OR 97411   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Durango, Colorado
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Worth a repeat performance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here last yearabout this time and it was still a great spot. Good beach access and close to downtown. Friendly and professional staff is consistent. Decent restaurant with good food and ocean view.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    196
    83
    24
    14
See reviews for
158
245
26
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The staff was very helpful and we ended up with a suite that had a view of the fountain and a glimpse of the ocean. It was also easy walking distance to the ocean. We enjoyed having two bathrooms, a separate bedroom and full kitchen, living room combination.

The restaurant was good for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thanks for your comments, come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invermere
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The room was well laid out. There is a sitting area with couch and chair and a king size bed. The bed was very comfortable. The room has a microwave and fridge to keep drinks and snacks cool. There is also a balcony for warmer days. The hotel has free WiFi if you need to check emails or surf the net.
There is a restaurant on site which we did not get the chance to visit. It is convenient as you have to drive into town otherwise.
The hotel is close to the ocean and beaches. It is an excellent base for other activities in the region.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has an ocean view. Ours was blocked by another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay area
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The pluses: nice staff, easy access to stunning beach, quiet area, out of town proper. The downside: room 117 smelled mildewy - next time we would ask to be switched, though. It wasn't overwhelming, but certainly noticeable. The restaurant next door, Bandon Bill's Grill is simply dreadful - do not waste your money here - see review. In the end, the hotel seems to be showing its age and is just average for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about our staff, we will work on the restaurant...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I stayed here for business and found this to be kind of a run of the mill hotel. I'm kind of surprised by all the glowing reviews here about the rooms... mine was just "ok". I found the layout of this hotel to be rather strange and disorienting, honestly. My hotel room had a sliding glass door that overlooked a bare bones lawn area and a sort of manufactured home type structure. The decor was outdated, there was limited ventilation, and my room pretty cramped. I was traveling here for work during the busy season and made a reservation fairly last minute, so presumably I may have gotten one of the last rooms, I don't know. Either way it was pretty overpriced for what I got.

I also am not a huge fan of the location of this hotel- you must drive to all of the good dining options in town, with the exception of the on site restaurant/lounge- which we didn't try so I can't comment there. Personally I find Old Town Bandon charming and prefer to stay within walking distance of the restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We appreciate your comments - Renovation is a constant process on the coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

What a wonderful stay. We were there for my husband's golfing days and the room was absolutely unbelievable ... very comfortable, great location and the restaurant had great food! We ate at the restaurant twice and the food was excellent and the staff friendly and were great at the service! Definitely a place to come back to! They had everything!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
You are too kind, come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is a BW+ hotel, our first and we were interested to see what they would be like. We decided to get one of their King suites, which was more expensive and turned out to be a good idea. The external hotel seems older than the interior. We don't know it's history and it feels like Best Western bought an existing property and upgraded the interiors. Our suite cost as much as a deluxe room at the Salishan in Gleneden. And, after settling in, we think it's a worthwhile investment. Our room has a large king size bed, two bathrooms, loads of closets, two flat screen televisions, a separate living room, a full kitchen, and a deck with a view (albeit across a small country road) of the ocean and beaches. There's a small fitness facility (aged but functional) and an indoor pool (similar). There's also a reasonable restaurant on the property. When we added that all up, and factor in the hidden costs of "resort fees" and extra wifi costs that we found at the Salishan....free along with breakfast here at the Best Western Plus), we came to the conclusion that this BW+ facility was a winner. We'll book with them again.

Room Tip: Consider a King suite, even at the extra cost, for the large space, views and extras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcdryden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock

Address: 3225 Beach Loop Road, Bandon, OR 97411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Family Hotel in Bandon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bandon's only full service resort. Just across the beach from the Pacific ocean and within minutes of world class golf and other attractions. The only AAA 3 diamond property in the area, and the Westernmost Best Western in the continental U.S.! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Face Rock Hotel Bandon
Best Western Hotel Bandon
Best Western Bandon
Bandon Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.