We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bandon Baking Co & Deli

Bandon Baking Co & Deli
160 2nd St SE, Bandon, OR 97411-9660
541-347-9440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 44 Restaurants in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bakeries, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Bandon, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Usually we share a sandwich, some of which we end up taking home, because it is so filling. We tried breakfast and were absolutely delighted with the savory french toast, especially the one made with cinnamon rolls. And the service is absolutely great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    20
    5
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Bread, cheese, wine and chocolate what more can one say of this area and it's shops. Went to this bakery and purchased a large bag of baquette slices for $1.00. You can't buy this anywhere else for that price. Rolls are very good too!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good fresh baked goods and breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had breakfast here one morning. I had oatmeal with fruit which was real whole oatmeal and delicious. My husband had french toast made from their slice cinnamon rolls. This was good is you have a serious sweet tooth, it was so sweet it didn't even need syrup. We got a couple of bagels and cookies for the road. The bagels were awesome but the cookies were just ok.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manzanita, Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cookies- the best in the West!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This place has the best oatmeal cookies I've ever purchased.Get them with cranberries or chocolate chips. I go there every time I'm in Bandon. They also have other bakery goodies plus good soup & huge sandwiches but the cookies are the reason I go.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, CO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bandon Baking Co. & Deli”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Enjoyed their light rye bread, but for a bakery was disappointed in takeout bread selection or availability.

Cinnamon rolls were yummy. We did not dine in and could not rate their served food.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandon Baking Co & Deli also viewed

Bandon, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bandon Baking Co & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bandon Baking Co & Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.