We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Table Rock Motel

Save Saved
You added Table Rock Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Table Rock Motel
840 Beach Loop Drive, Bandon, OR 97411   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Bandon
Newport, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We decided last minute to take a road trip down the Coast. We had 5 in our group and called here to see if we could get a couple of rooms. Le was very nice and since the vacation home "Sandpiper" was not booked she booked us in there rather than 2 separate rooms! It was a nice treat. It was fairly clean considering a family had just checked out and fit our family perfectly! It was dark when we arrived and what a surprise the view was in the morning. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    59
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
36
74
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Soutwest Oregon
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My best friend and I decided we needed to get out of town and chose to go to Bandon. Not sure where to stay, we picked this hotel as each room had DVD players. Corny, but we wanted to do nothing but only what we wanted to during our "girls" getaway and watching movies was part of it.So yes, it was the DVD players that earned our business and we were glad it did. We arrived a bit early but this wasn't a problem. We requested second floor with a balcony and an ocean view. The owner gave us keys to two rooms and we got to pick the room. We were very, very pleased at how clean the room was....amazingly so! Incredibly comfortable beds. Very nice rooms w/ microwave, small fridge and household size coffee pot...another plus! My husband and I are planning a quick weekend trip soon and will be heading to Bandon and the Table Rock Motel... very nice!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room. Very accommodating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stopped in at the last minute looking for a room on a Saturday in October. The owner gave us two choices and keys to go take a look. Both were very clean, one a bit more modern than the other. We picked the room with the best view of the beach and had a great night there. Beach access is very close do we walked quite a bit. Restaurants and town are a short drive away, and could be a long walk away in good weather. Owner was great, offered lots of little things like tea, coffee extra towels, etc., all up for grabs ithe lobby. They also have DVD players in the rooms and a little rental library with good, recent movies for a reasonable fee. Will definitely go back here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria, bc
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The rooms are funky, artsy craftsy, spooky kooky.
The owner is very accommodating, she gave us 2 rooms for the price of one because the room we wanted was being worked on.
Beds very comfortable and good size rooms.
I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The owner knew that we needed 2 bedrooms so instead of putting us in 2 separate motel rooms she rented us a duplex with 3 bedrooms, 3 baths! We really enjoyed the beautiful ocean view and comfortable beds. When the owner cares about your stay, it makes all the difference!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Had a nice corner room (206) close to the beach with a peekaboo view of the ocean. Nice balcony too, but a bit chilly in October to be sitting out there! Motel is too far from Old Town to walk, so you need to decide whether that or the beach is a priority. A bulb in the bathroom needed replacing, and the shower curtain was musty and needed to be washed or replaced, but other than that, I'd stay there again. The receptionist was pleasant.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlinke, Owner at Table Rock Motel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your review, we’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on tidiness so do apologize for the burned out bulb and shower curtain. We would have been more than happy to change them out during your stay (if notified). Our housekeeping staff will certainly be more watchful in the future . Best Regards – Table Rock Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

my son and i drove from reno to bandon for an ocean experience. when we arrived at the table rock motel, le offered to let us stay at her condo instead of the motel. we were overwhelmed by the unit. beautiful 3 bed/bath with kitchen, washer/dryer and comfortable furniture. and what a view!! the condo was immaculate. our stay was absolutely fantastic and le was so accommadating and pleasant to deal with -- can't say enough good about her and the condo. we even had a 2 car garage to keep the corvette safely stored. i look forward to a return visit. JL

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Table Rock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Rock Motel

Address: 840 Beach Loop Drive, Bandon, OR 97411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#5 Family Hotel in Bandon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Table Rock Motel is located in Bandon, Oregon, overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean. We are a family owned and operated motel that offers a wide selection of rooms to meet all of our guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Table Rock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Rock Hotel Bandon
Table Rock Bandon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Table Rock Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.