We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bandon Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bandon Inn to your Saves list
Bandon Inn
Located at 355 Hwy 101, Bandon, OR 97411   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Abbeville, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great view overlooking old town, harbor and Pacific Ocean. Easy walking from hotel to area restaurants. Hotel sits on a bluff overlooking area. Everyone extremely helpful and nice. Rooms clean, coffee and best cranberry bread in morning. Only flaw no air conditioning and being from Louisiana we need to be cool at night. But, no worries we opened our sliding glass doors and slept like babies. Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    155
    31
    6
    1
See reviews for
67
248
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed one night at the Bandon Inn in Bandon, OR. on our way up the Pacific coast. It was an older property but very nicely updated in the rooms. The building did not have an elevator so if you can't walk up the stairs with your luggage, beware. The property is located right above the Old Town and there is a walkway going down to town from the hotel. It was quiet on the top floor. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. You can walk or drive over to an area of beach that is quite spectacular. There are large rocks where the ocean washes through that are very picturesque.

Room Tip: There are rooms that are located up stairs that you have to walk up as well as rooms that you have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldspring, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We are traveling through Oregon for the first time. The Pacific Ocean is a first too. This hotel has many pluses including china cups and glass cups--hopefully sanitized each day!

The sliding door to a private, small balcony is nice, but no screen lets inside the flies! The view and easy access to town is another plus too.

The cool night & no air conditioning prompted us to open the door for sleeping, hoping no intruder would come inside along with bugs!

The small breakfast is welcome but the seating is so limited, some people had to sit on the floor! The hotel should fix that! The walls are thin as we could hear footsteps above us. Otherwise, we liked our stay in Bandon.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Beach, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just have to say we stayed at the Bandon Inn on a recent trip down the Oregon Coast and have to say it was one of the best hotels of our trip. Peggy and her staff are wonderful and the view is so nice. Good rooms and comfy beds too. It was handy to just have a short walk to old town. We will definately stay again when we are in the area!

Room Tip: Top floor has a excellent view of old town
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was a nice place to stay while in Bandon - nothing fancy, but the room was clean and the staff was very friendly. Near the downtown area which has some nice shops and restaurants. A perfect place to rest our heads before traveling further along the coast,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I recently stayed at the Bandon Inn with my husband and daughter for one night on our ride from Crater Lake to the coast. I usually stay in chain hotels so this was a bit of a change for me. The front desk staff was efficient and helpful. The continental breakfast served in the lobby was delicious. The room was small but clean and basic. However, if you are a light sleeper, bring earplugs. The soundproofing was not very good. Our upstairs neighbors came in from a late night at 1:00 am and decided to take a shower. It sounded like the shower was in my room. We had a view of old town Bandon and there was a short walk to a few cute stores and restaurants. The only issue was that mostly everything closed before 7:00. Before dinner, we drove a short distance to Coquille Point and saw the most magnificent beach with beautiful rock formations, tide pools, drift wood and seals. I am glad we stayed in this little town.

Room Tip: Maybe a room on a higher floor would be better since the soundproofing was not great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Utah
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife and I spend one night admiring the beautiful Oregon Coast from the Bandon Inn and it's spectacular locale. The room was nice, west facing (Think Sunset). Plenty roomy. Electric Fireplace which was perfect for a cool late spring sunset.

Room Tip: West side for the Sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bandon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandon Inn

Address: Located at 355 Hwy 101, Bandon, OR 97411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
#2 Family Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a bluff, Bandon Inn overlooks Old Town Bandon, marina, Coquille River and the Pacific Ocean beyond. Miles of stunning beaches and ocean breezes, panoramic views, beautiful sunsets, world class golf and fine dining all come together to make your stay at Bandon Inn a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Bandon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandon Hotel Bandon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bandon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.