We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay. Wouldn't hesitate to return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bandon Inn

Save Saved
You added Bandon Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bandon Inn
Located at 355 Hwy 101, Bandon, OR 97411   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Bandon
Bay Area, CA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A great stay. Wouldn't hesitate to return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here in early July on a chilly blustery night. Check in and front desk was friendly and efficient. Rooms and views were great. Easy walk down the hill to town for dinner. Comfy beds, nice amenities and attractive fixtures.

All in all a pleasant stay. Could quite happily have stayed multiple nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    198
    121
    25
    5
    1
See reviews for
50
208
13
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great staff, great views, nice, comfortable rooms, convenient location:
we stay a couple of times each year, usually in the Fall
and early Spring.
We stayed in August this year, and would advise that
you book a room in the "east" unit if possible,
as the noise from the Arcade Tavern a block away
is awful! LOUD music and rowdy crowd, and goes on until past 2:00 a.m.
This is especially important in the summer months
when you might want to have balcony door ajar
for fresh air at night. Too bad Bandon doesn't seem to have
a noise ordinance, as the Tavern has no inhibition about
serving up the noise.

Room Tip: rooms in east wing probably quieter due to nearby Tavern noise late
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find how comfortable and quaint this hilltop inn was. After traveling through some of the small towns on the Oregon coast, many of the accommodations appeared quite ramshackle. Perched atop a Bandon hillside, the inn offers some of the most spectacular views of the harbor. The rooms were comfortable and adequately furnished. The bathroom was a little on the small size, but fine for an overnight stay. We were also within easy walking distance, with direct access from the inn, to the little town of Bandon. The only complaint was almost being attacked walking back from dinner by an unleashed and well over the weight/size-limit Rottweiler that belonged to a guest on the lower level (the inn does allow pets in set guestrooms with size and weight restrictions supposedly). Also, although it didn’t bother us too much, there isn’t an elevator so if you’re assigned to a third-floor room, it could be quite a haul with heavy luggage. A nice touch: We really enjoyed reading about the history of the town in the informational notebook in our room – wish all the inns did this.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms have spectacular views. Stay away from lower, west building unless you have a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The view was very nice...we could see the whole Harbor from our balcony. They even had fresh cookies in the afternoon. Would definitely recommend it and would love to return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was a nice place to stay, up on a hill with a pleasant view. The only shortcoming was breakfast, which is meager. There is no eating area, so food must be taken back to your room which involves an outside walk. A decent value, so we would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had not made reservations as we weren't sure where we would stay. We saw the road sign advertising this and turned around & went back. We weren't sure when we went down a few steps to a room like a basement area. What a pleasant surprise--a beautiful room with a view of the harbor and a private patio. (All rooms looked out over the harbor) Very elegant bathroom updates and everything you could need--microwave, refrig, coffee. Very comfortable.. Clerk was very helpful to tell us where we could get a good meal at that time (getting late). Really enjoyed our room, view & supper--really one of the high lights of our trip. Would love to stay again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I live in southern Oregon and love to go to our gorgeous coast as often as possible. The Bandon Inn is one of my favorite places to stay. Every room has a view of the harbor. It is also pet friendly. The pet friendly rooms are on the ground floor, in order to accommodate dog walking. If you have a pet, you will still have a view. If you don't have a pet then request a room on an upper level. That's where the view is the best. The hotel staff is wonderful and will assist you in choosing the best room depending on your needs. Plus they serve awesome cookies in the evening. If you are a golfer then you already know all about the courses which are nearby.
The Bandon Inn is located just above Old Town which is just a short stroll down a pathway. Old town has gift shops, yummy fudge, galleries and fresh seafood.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bandon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandon Inn

Address: Located at 355 Hwy 101, Bandon, OR 97411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bandon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a bluff, Bandon Inn overlooks Old Town Bandon, marina, Coquille River and the Pacific Ocean beyond. Miles of stunning beaches and ocean breezes, panoramic views, beautiful sunsets, world class golf and fine dining all come together to make your stay at Bandon Inn a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bandon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandon Hotel Bandon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bandon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.