We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay At The Bandon Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bandon Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bandon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bandon Inn
Save
You added Bandon Inn to your Saves list
Located at 355 Hwy 101, Bandon, OR 97411   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“One Night Stay At The Bandon Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Bandon Inn was a very comfortable, convenient stop on a trip down the Oregon Coast. We needed accomodations for one night that were dog friendly. The Bandon Inn met all of our requirements. The staff was extremely accomodating, and friendly. The room was comfortable and we had a beautiful view of the ocean. Although the Inn itself did not provide food or beverage service (except for a continental breakfast in the morning) Old Town was right down at the bottom of the hill. The only issue with accessing services there was that some of the restaurants are closed in January, so we did not have the ability to try their offerings. However, overall this hotel provided good value for the cost and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandonInn, Owner at Bandon Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Bandon and Bandon Inn. We are sorry that some of the restaurants in Bandon were closed during your stay. January is always a good month to take a couple days to deep clean some of the restaurants. Please come back again! Bandon's restaurants are always a wonderful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    166
    31
    6
    1
See reviews for
68
257
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eagle Point, Oregon
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here looking for some relaxation and quiet time between rain storms. It was very nice. Very clean. We stayed in a pet friendly room. These are on the 1st floor farthest from the lobby, but do still have a view. This place is in an excellent location just above old town and not an unreasonable walk to the beach. The beds are OK, not top quality. The "light breakfast" is just a snack. They do have nice tea and coffee available in the lobby at all times and fresh cookies in the evening. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The town is VERY quiet in January. Many establishments are closed for this month and most are only open from 11a-5p. Some restaurants, later. Enough are open to still have an enjoyable walk around old town and shop for a while. We managed to spend some money:) This place was really great and the staff were very friendly. The signs on the room wall, the first page of the guest book, and the video camera warning are a bit alarming. It made us wonder what horrible experiences these inn keepers have had. They threaten a $500 fine if a dog is left in a room at all or is not in a designated room, as well as noise or bringing shell fish into the room. I know all inns probably have some bad experiences, but these are very unwelcoming and paranoid sounding. That was the only thing that really bothered us. Otherwise it was a great experience and we would stay again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor looks like a great view if you don't have pets. Expect to stay on the 1st floor away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandonInn, Owner at Bandon Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your wonderfull comments about our staff and the Inn. We feel very fortunate to have a front desk and housekeeping staff who have been with us for many years. Your comments are appreciated by them as well.

Because many guests don't wish to stay in a pet friendly room, we take special care to offer dedicated pet rooms. Juicy shell fish, though delicious, can leave a very strong odor which can be offensive to our next guest.

Our policy of not leaving pets unattended in the room came about when a couple lonely pooches barked and chewed for several hours before they were reunited with their family. Our goal is to provide a pleasant stay for all our valued guests.

Thank you again and we hope to see you during your next trip to Bandon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel is a great location for easy access to "Old town". Our room was very clean and well maintained. Rooms have nice view of the bay and "Old town". Very friendly staff. Pet friendly as well. Room was what you would expect from a 3 to 3.5 star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here over New Years. We had a corner room on the top floor overlooking downtown Bandon. The room nice size, clean and had a little balcony. The lobby is cozy and sat by the fire in the morning and had our coffee. We would certainly stay her again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

It's an absolutely amazing view! Hands down. And the receptionist was super helpful. However Internet was not available in the far rooms, the soda machine didn't work, breakfast was kind of mediocre and didn't offer a lot. The bed spreads were older as well. The kind from the 80's that you're not sure you want to touch. They should switch to the white ones. Everything else was great. I loved the local info

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

It was March12' so it was quiet and really relaxing! Our room was just the right size with a view of 'Old Town'. We had a great experience here. I can't wait to make another trip down so we can stay a whole weekend!

This location puts you within walking distance to food, drinking, shopping and the boardwalk.

With off-season travel comes quiet and discounts. The little souvenier shop was great and I got some glass balls 50% off and some other little trinkets.

Breakfast was not outstanding and I didn't see the cranberry bread others have commented on and felt ripped off but will let it draw me back. They had yogurt, bagels, fresh fruit, cereals and fresh tasty coffee.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel seems to be very popular even during the winter. Our two queen room was nice although a little on the small side. We got a good night sleep because it was pretty quiet and the Internet was not working. The area looks like an interesting place to vacation at.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bandon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandon Inn

Address: Located at 355 Hwy 101, Bandon, OR 97411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
#2 Family Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a bluff, Bandon Inn overlooks Old Town Bandon, marina, Coquille River and the Pacific Ocean beyond. Miles of stunning beaches and ocean breezes, panoramic views, beautiful sunsets, world class golf and fine dining all come together to make your stay at Bandon Inn a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bandon Hotel Bandon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bandon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.