We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean with magnificent views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bandon Beach Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bandon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bandon Beach Motel
Save
You added Bandon Beach Motel to your Saves list
1090 Portland Ave, Bandon, OR   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
home
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very clean with magnificent views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

It was a pleasure staying here for 1 night, although the hotel is dated, it was clean and comfortable. The views are second to none, even though the rooms with balconies look out onto the State Park parking lot, looking beyond that is spectacular. Just walk a few feet outside of your hotel room for all the unobstructive views you want. Easy access to the beach and a short drive to Old Towne.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    114
    28
    15
    4
See reviews for
80
186
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Like other TripAdvisor reviewers, I was a little nervous to book at a motel, but the view was so worth it! We stayed in a south-facing upstairs room. The room was large, clean, and quaintly decorated. The beds were comfortable. The gentleman at the front desk was helpful and personable. A pleasant stay which exceeded our expectations. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel is an older unit that is run by a couple that is very nice and accommodating. The hotel is located right on the beach on a point that overlooks some of the most scenic rocks on the Oregon coast. There is a greenway right outside of the hotel so if you want to go for a walk right on the cliffs for the best views, this is the place. The hotel is moderately priced and located within minutes of the historic section of Bandon Beach.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a beautiful spot. The views are stunning, easy beach access and friendly staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Each room has either a balcony or a deck and an ocean view. There is also a bluff with walkways that provides excellent viewpoints to watch the sunset. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This motel has some years on it...BUT...it is comfortable, close to beach and the owners/managers are fabulous. Loved the blue quilted counterpane on the bed...just right for the beach. The room had 3, yes 3 comfortable chairs and a small porch also with chairs. The room was clean and warm with a refrigerator and microwave. The view south from our windows was fabulous. Will stay there again, if for no other reason than the welcoming hospitality offered by everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I spent one night here while traveling the Oregon coast. We stayed in a different location along the coast each night for 10 days and the Bandon Beach Motel has the most amazing location. We booked this place based on other TA reviews and we were not disappointed. This is a small family-owned motel run by people who truly take pride in their establishment. Check-in was seamless, greeted by the friendly, competent host. The rooms were spotless and the fact the our room overlooked the most amazing section of Oregon coast exceeded our expectations. There are steps immediately adjacent to the motel which will get you directly on the beach or you can walk the extended walking path right outside the door. We will definitely return the next time we need our Oregon Coast fix.

Room Tip: Book early and ask for an ocean-facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were coming to play golf at Bandon Dunes ( which was magnificent!) but rather than staying at the course friends had recommended Bandon Beach Motel. We were very glad to have taken up this suggestion. The hotel rooms was clean and large. The staff were wonderful and nor request was too much. The views from the cliff top location of the motel were outstanding. It is close to the town and some very good restaurants there. No breakfast at the motel but "Minutes" in the town was recommended by the motel and was wonderful. The trip to play golf at Bandon Dunes takes about 15 minutes and to be waved off each morning by the staff was memorable! I would highly recommend the motel to anyone.

Room Tip: They are all good but the two double beds give a good size room and they all have views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bandon Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandon Beach Motel

Address: 1090 Portland Ave, Bandon, OR
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
#4 Family Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bandon Beach Motel perches on the bluffs overlooking Coquille Point giving fabulous views of beautiful Bandon Beach in THREE directions. Corner rooms feature wrap around windows giving a breathtaking ocean-stay experience. Remodeled rooms have fireplaces, kitchens, patios, balconies, microwaves and fridges. The motel is pet friendly, kid friendly, and great for romantic getaways or family reunions. The Bruce clan welcomes you with genuine hospitality that will leave you feeling like part of the family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bandon Beach Hotel Bandon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bandon Beach Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.