We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and nice owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bandon Beach Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bandon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bandon Beach Motel
Save
You added Bandon Beach Motel to your Saves list
1090 Portland Ave, Bandon, OR   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great view and nice owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I had a corner room which is great as you have views on two sides. You can open the windows and hear the ocean which is very soothing. If you like to take walks it is great because you can take the nearby steps down to the beach and also there is a trail above the beach right by the motel. The owners are very friendly and helpful. If I was staying in Bandon I would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    108
    28
    15
    4
See reviews for
78
179
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

The reviews before mine are accurate. The views are incredible. Seeing whales spouting and playing became commonplace. The rocks are protected habitats for all kinds of birds. The location is magical. The motel is plain, outdated, clean and reasonably comfortable. It needs a bit of touchup, but the location negates that. We are picky about where we stay and i would tay here again and again. Walking paths are right outside the motel doors.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This motel is a hidden gem because of the LOCATION alone. It sits right at the edge of a protected wildlife refuge beach area on Coquille Point. We stayed in room 303 for $128 the Sunday before Labor Day, so a good value. The room was large, clean and had a nice view w/balcony. The furniture is avg. while the mattress and linens were great. Situated on a bluff overlooking the ocean, you drive through a very nice park & residential area to get to the Motel. Bordered by an estuary and a beach which you can simply walk out your door to enjoy! If it were updated WE couldn't afford it; so I hope it stays as is. On site personnel were very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Be sure you have the exact address and phone number as it easy to mix the hotel names up in Bandon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My aunt and uncle gave us a head's up on this special place. Bandon is such a neat little beach town. This motel has amazing views of the ocean and is just a few steps from the beach. The best room is probably #206 for the views. We stayed on the opposite corner room #212 which was still a great view but maybe 2nd best. Staff was great and loaned us wine glasses and recommended a good place for breakfast. If you want to sleep sea side, this is the place. Hope to be back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We rolled into town a day earlier than expected and had to find a room for one night. Booked the corner room at the Bandon Beach Motel and found the room very nicely appointed and spacious. Obviously, the draw here is the view and location, both of which were phenomenal. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. The staff was pleasant. However, it was not a 100% positive experience. There wasn't any kind of breakfast and for the money we paid, we would have thought there would have been some kind of simple continental breakfast besides coffee. This wasn't a deal-breaker for us though, but the "smokers" were. I was assured that this was a non-smoking room. There was quite a statement about smoking in the rooms in the motel's guidelines including "fines" for doing so with the door to one's room open,so we were quite surprised to find that we were not able to open our windows and enjoy the view since the "smoking" area is right below the most expensive corner room in the motel and the smoke drifted up and in our room. Would consider staying here again, but only in one of the less expensive rooms unless the "smoking area" was moved.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I loved this place. It is nothing fancy but the views are outstanding and the staff are wonderful. It is family owned, clean and comfortable. I wished I could spend the whole week there. A great relaxing little beach town with very friendly people.

Room Tip: Room #206 on their brochure is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Enjoyed a nice one day stay at the Bandon Beach Motel. The location is amazing. We were fortunate to be near the corner and had a lovely view. Clean beds and room. Overall pretty fair price given the view. Would certainly stay here again

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bandon Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandon Beach Motel

Address: 1090 Portland Ave, Bandon, OR
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#6 Family Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bandon Beach Motel perches on the bluffs overlooking Coquille Point giving fabulous views of beautiful Bandon Beach in THREE directions. Corner rooms feature wrap around windows giving a breathtaking ocean-stay experience. Remodeled rooms have fireplaces, kitchens, patios, balconies, microwaves and fridges. The motel is pet friendly, kid friendly, and great for romantic getaways or family reunions. The Bruce clan welcomes you with genuine hospitality that will leave you feeling like part of the family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bandon Beach Hotel Bandon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bandon Beach Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.