We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alloro Wine Bar & Restaurant

Alloro Wine Bar & Restaurant
375 2nd Street, Bandon, OR 97411
+1 541-347-1850
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Bandon
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Description: Italian Coastal Cuisine.
Boise
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Rated #1 for a reason. Absolutely fantastic. If you want shrimp-stuffed zucchini blossoms, they only serve 2 orders per night. So hurry in! Worth it 100%.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    28
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Amazing little restaurant in Bandon. The food was superior , tiramisu was the best I've ever had. It will be my go to spot in Bandon from now on.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very tasty. Best was the chocolate mousse dessert. I had the paparadelle and it was delicious. Nice cozy atmosphere and service was efficient and attentive. Probably best food we had along the Oregon coast. Worth a visit. Was a little pricey.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unfriendly owner and very up-tight atmosphere for such nice coastal town sorrounding”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Reservations seem to be a must in the high-season, since they couldn't provide a table for 2, although 4-6 tables were empty.
The price / value is highly over-rated and there are definitely better venues to eat in town (The loft for example)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msriverrat, Owner at Alloro Wine Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review of Alloro Wine Bar & Restaurant. I am very sorry that you were unable to dine with us. As it says on the front door, website and Facebook page, reservations are recommended, especially during the busy high season. If you came at a busy time, it is because all of the empty tables were reserved within the next hour or so (most diners spend 1.5-2 hours with us at dinner), which is why we couldn't seat you at them. We always seat customers who don't have reservations if it is possible, but if you came within the last couple weeks we have been booked most evenings, especially during the popular 6-8 pm dining time. The bar is often open for those 21 and older, and the full menu is available there for those who cannot get a table at Alloro.
warmest regards,
Lian Schmidt
owner/manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was a fantastic value, we thought. We started with the stuffed zucchini blossoms, my wife had the Linguine and Clams, I had the Rack of Lamb and we finished with the Chocolate Mousse desert. We also each had two glasses of house wine and the total bill bill was $99 before tip, wow, and it was all great with great service too (man, i forgot her name), and just a walk from the Bandon inn

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alloro Wine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alloro Wine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alloro Wine Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.