We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you should go” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alloro Wine Bar & Restaurant

Alloro Wine Bar & Restaurant
375 2nd Street, Bandon, OR 97411
+1 541-347-1850
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 39 restaurants in Bandon
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
delta,BC
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“you should go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

while staying at Bandon Dunes golf resort and having had a couple of so so meals on site, we decided to go off site and found this little gem. we had a great experience with the warm and friendly staff and the food was absolutely great at reasonable prices. Although it is a wine bar they were happy to let us bring our own and charged a small corkage fee. a great experience and I would highly recommend it to anyone travelling to the Bandon area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    153
    18
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Second Visit Reaffirms Opinion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Second time at Alloro. Improved service and atmosphere tis time. Same great food! Simply the place to eat on the Oregon Coast!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Must Visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We've been to Bandon a couple times in the past year and we wouldn't miss having dinner at Alloro. The Pistachio Crusted Halibut is simply amazing! Last time we were in Bandon we came twice just for that dish. The staff is friendly and super attentive. There's really only one problem and that's that getting a table is near to impossible on busy weekends. Get reservations in advance or hope to get a seat at the bar.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“If you love food...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Then this is one for you. The salad with papaya and macadamia nuts was an awesome starter to my delicious NY steak with perfectly dosed sauce. My wife had the halibut which came with a pistachio crust and a duet of 'so good u have to dunk the bread' - sauces. The waitress was very friendly. Only minus is it all comes with a price but if u like good cooking u shouldn't miss this restaurant when ur around.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Would not have found this place on our own / Thx to tripadvisor.com we have a great dinner --- Crab/avocado app / King Salmon dinner / and Pist. encrusted Halibut. Everything was yummy and the wine was very good too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alloro Wine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Bandon, Oregon Coast
Bandon, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Alloro Wine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alloro Wine Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.