We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Few restaurants are this memorable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alloro Wine Bar & Restaurant

Alloro Wine Bar & Restaurant
375 2nd Street SE, Bandon, OR 97411
+1 541-347-1850
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 44 Restaurants in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $75
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Italian Coastal Cuisine & Bistro - Fine Dining on the Southern Oregon Coast. Please check with us frequently as our menu offerings and market prices change with the season's local availability. Reservations are highly encouraged throughout the year due to limited space. We look forward to serving you while you Connect, Savor & Relax here at Alloro.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Few restaurants are this memorable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Thumbs up all the way. My boyfriend wasn't even that hungry when we went to this restaurant, and he ended up eating a full entree, which was one of his best ever. He still talks about it.

My meal was delicious. Dessert was tiramisu. I loved every bit of it, and wanted another!

Warm, inviting ambiance, and even better food. Good wine too.

The whole experience was excellent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    31
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Bend, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Taste of Italy on the Oregon Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We didn't think it possible, but Alloro's just keeps getting better with each visit! Jeremy the chef/owner is never satisfied with perfection and continues to pair ingredients in inventive ways that work every time.

What stands out to us is the consistency of each dish, whether it is a salad, entree or dessert. We have never been disappointed! The staff is very attentive (without hovering) and very knowledgeable about the ingredients in every dish.

We have been fortunate to travel to Italy twice. Now we only have a 30 minute drive to a restaurant that rivals the best of Italy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Very good dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Pleasant room. They mixed a collins for me from fresh ingredients that was delicious. I had a caesar salad with excellent dressing and a crab and avocado appetizer that was wonderful. It was a very well-composed and seasoned sort or crab salad. Would love to eat it again if I didn't live 1000 miles away. I had the scallop appetizer for an entree. The scallops were fresh and perfectly cooked. There were 4 or 5 on the plate. The staff were friendly and accommodated my specific requests with smiles. Check out their menu on-line if you are deciding where to eat. I would certainly go back. The quality and quantity of the food was definitely worth the price.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, GA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A gem in this tiny town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were delightfully surprised to find this wonderful little restaurant in the tiny town of Bandon. The food was wonderful and service attentive and friendly, and of course they have a very nice wine selection. The owner was stopping by all of the tables just to make sure that everything was perfect - and it was. Highly recommend making the drive into town, even if you're staying at the resort (as we were). Be sure to make reservations, no more than a dozen tables total!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“The best place to eat in Bandon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I've been to Alloro many times; the food is great, the bar has a wonderful selection, and the staff are very attentive. If you're in Bandon this is the place to eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alloro Wine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Bandon, Oregon Coast
Bandon, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Alloro Wine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alloro Wine Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.