We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Windermere on the Beach

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bandon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Windermere on the Beach
Save
You added Windermere on the Beach to your Saves list
3250 Beach Loop Drive, Bandon, OR 97411   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Rifle, Colorado
2 reviews
“We loved it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just the place for us! After spending one night, we stayed here a second night. Not a snazzy place, not the newest place. Clean, roomy, great beach access, and very friendly hosts. We would stay here again! My review includes fitness center and pool. The beach and the ocean are what you get !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
So happy you loved it!! Traditional, clean and comfortable is what we offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    90
    24
    6
    6
See reviews for
84
148
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Spent 3 days playing golf at Bandon Dunes. Couldn't stay there because they didn't accepts pets. This hotel was rated high on Tripadvisor and was on the beach so we picked it. If your looking for ocean views from your room, you can't go wrong here. Rooms are basically on the beach. The bathrooms are extremely small and the rooms are dated and in need of some repair.
No food served and a short drive to town will solve that. For the price, you are paying for ocean front, nothing else. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Hello, and thank you for your response. I am sorry you weren't as comfortable in our rooms as you would like to be. Keep in mind that we do have King Deluxe rooms if you are looking for more amenities. Our original buildings were built in 1936 and offer a vintage beach cottage experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Leigh and Angie were incredibly friendly Inn Keepers. Just ask, they will help you with anything. The views are amazing and the location is perfect. Sleep with the door open to the ocean waves crashing. Relaxing strolls on the beach are literally out your door. Old Town Bandon is a quick drive with plenty of free parking. The rooms are dated but exceptionally well maintained and clean.

Room Tip: Fireplace room at the top of the beach path(Rm. 22)... Perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for such a nice compliment! Leigh and I truly enjoy helping people figure out how to best enjoy their time in Bandon! There is so much to see and do and we are happy you enjoyed your time here! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We traveled from SFO to SEA and found this great Hotel in the travel guide. Wonderful beach hotel at the Oregon Beach. Very friendly and supportive staff. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and a great ocean view. The Htel is located close to the charmful old village of Bandon where the Edgewater's restaurant offers great food. Thanks for the advice, Windermere staff ;-)

Room Tip: Choose an ocean view room :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We are so happy we were a stop on your trip down the coast. We thoroughly enjoy our Swiss guests! We hope your travels bring you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glide, Oregon
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Great location. Great choice of rooms both with and without kitchens. Easy beach access. Quite. Clean. Consistently good year after year. Friendly service is there to welcome you. Plenty of good restaurants nearby many with a focus on fresh seafood.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty! We love seeing our return guests year after year! It's like family coming to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Thank goodness the Best Western hotel across the road were not very nice. For the next place we stopped was the Windermere on the Beach which turned out to be one of the best places we stayed in on our six week road trip of the Western United States. The staff was very nice and helpful and the room was more than perfect. The small kitchen area gave us a break from dining out and the fireplace was a great added touch. Stunning views from our balcony of the Pacific Ocean and more than enough entertainment in "Old Town" Bandon. Do not miss this jewel if you are traveling in Western Oregon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We are thrilled that this was one of your favorite spots during your six week vacation! We hope you are able to join us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Sadly we also only stayed here for one night and the whole family wished it could have been more. The cottage was fine for 5 people, clean, good beds and bathrooms. The kitchen was cute with stunning views and it was nice to be able to eat at home. The beach is lovely and huge and the location is a real treat. Would definitely aim for here next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for the review! I hope you are able to return to this special place for a week with your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Windermere on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windermere on the Beach

Address: 3250 Beach Loop Drive, Bandon, OR 97411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
#1 Family Hotel in Bandon
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room at the Windermere has an unobstructed view of the spectacular ocean along Bandon's coastline. 25 secluded and private units, some with fireplaces, kitchenettes,and decks - perfect for family vacations. All rooms have free WiFi. Pet friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Windermere Motel On The Beach Hotel Bandon
Windermere Hotel Bandon
Windermere Motel Bandon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windermere on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.