We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windermere on the Beach

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bandon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Windermere on the Beach
Save
You added Windermere on the Beach to your Saves list
3250 Beach Loop Drive, Bandon, OR 97411   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tracy, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We were driving up the coast from Cal. and found this wonderful place on Christmas Eve. The management team was friendly and very accommodating. The rate was very good and the view was the most beautiful ocean view you would want. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    94
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
98
167
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Walked in and got a great rate and was welcomed by an extremely friendly man. The room was spacious and the view was spectacular. I will definitely go back in the on season.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

After a bit of hesitation as to being away from home on the holidays and lots of perusing properties on the internet, we chose the Windermere...and from the very first contact we knew we had "done good"!! The very first lady we spoke to on the phone when making the reservations was so helpful and accomodating, even mentioned upgrading us when she discovered the rates on the computer were different than she was quoting us. We were still a bit apprehensive because we've learned in the past you can make just about anything look good with Photo Shop, but upon arrival we were so pleased! It looked exactly as it did on the computer...the view was absolutely perfect and the grounds were well maintained. When we checked in and met the manager, he was very helpful and told us that we were to be upgraded to a king room with a gas fireplace, flat-screen tv, kitchenette and balcony overlooking the ocean! The room was very clean, nicely furnished and the price was perfect. It was a very easy access to the beach and the weather accomodated us so we were able to spend a very enjoyable afternoon beach-combing! The manager and his wife were very helpful as far as recommending places to eat and things to see in the area . We would recommend this hotel to friends and definitely plan to visit again in the future!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

The only problem here was the second story bathroom was very small. The view was lovely and the access to the beach was great. The room was fine except for the tight squeeze in the bathroom. The little kitchenette was equipped with dishes and we were able to make a hot breakfast. We really enjoyed the walk on the beach among all the rocks. When we returned from the beach, we sat on the porch and watched a terrific sunset. The huge hydrangeas in bloom all over the property were gorgeous.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Great location and easy to get to the resort. The price was perfect and saved us a lot of money. I would recomend this place to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I guess I will start with the things we liked. The front desk lady was very nice and helpful. I like the "old" feel of this place. They have mantained the property well. The old door knob on the bathroom door is very cool. The wood work about the place is cozy. E-Z to get to the beach. The kitchen is nice too. Big kitchen table to sit at and the view is wonderful.
The room we were in has a bed on the main floor and two twins upstairs. Great for a small family but, not for small children. The stairs are very steep. The bathroom is the size of a postage stamp. My friend had a hell of a time trying to fix her hair as the plug is down by the floor. So drying your hair and looking in the mirror at the same time is not possible. lol Try to do your hair without a mirror girls! If she looked in the mirror her hair dryer came unpluged. They do provide a hair dryer with the room and she did not use it. So to be fair thier's might work better.
Over all this place was one of our more expensive motels we stayed at. For the money I will stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Carbon, Illinois
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

The property is older, but it was very clean. It has a kitchenette. We did not cook, but we did get a carry-out and ate our dinner while watching the ocean. It would be a great place for couples with children. It also has beach access. It is a very quiet place to stay. It is not a large complex. Many beach hotels are large and noisy. We prefer the quiet ones.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Windermere on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windermere on the Beach

Address: 3250 Beach Loop Drive, Bandon, OR 97411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bandon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room at the Windermere has an unobstructed view of the spectacular ocean along Bandon's coastline. 25 secluded and private units, some with fireplaces, kitchenettes,and decks - perfect for family vacations. All rooms have free WiFi. Pet friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Windermere Motel On The Beach Hotel Bandon
Windermere Hotel Bandon
Windermere Motel Bandon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windermere on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.