We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lord Bennett's Restaurant and Lounge

Lord Bennett's Restaurant and Lounge
1695 Beach Loop Dr, Bandon, OR 97411
541-347-3663
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lord Bennett's Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 44 Restaurants in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were in town on Labor Day and a lot of the most popular restaurants in town were closed so we ended up at Lord Bennetts. We were glad we did. The food was some of the best we I had on our trip.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    73
    24
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great food and service, pleasant atmosphere, good wine and beer selection. Just what the doctor ordered after a 60 miles bicycle ride!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great restaurant. Got recommendation for Oregon traveler we met in Denver airport. Food was very good, service great and view of beach/rooks was gorgeous
Left my hat at restaurant that night, but lucky to find manager coming to restaurant next early morning and git hat back

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Must if you are in Bandon, Or”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

GREAT View, food & service. After a fun day the Old MacDonald's course at Bandon Dunes, it was nice to relax with a couple of single malt scotches, lovely appetizers & bread basket, we selected a nice bottle of wine, ordered our entrees, had dessert and coffee. A great way to end a fabulous day!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Don't count on your reservation.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

A full day prior we set up a reservation for a window table for a special occasion. We were told no problem at all. We arrived five minutes early the next day for our reserved table. We were told, we don't have any window tables available at this time but we can sit you elsewhere until a window table is available and then move you if you want. We offered to wait, but the server wanted us seated. The attitude we got from the server was "So what if you had a reservation". We decided to go to another restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lord Bennett's Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Lord Bennett's Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lord Bennett's Restaurant and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.