We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great meal.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lord Bennett's Restaurant and Lounge

Lord Bennett's Restaurant and Lounge
1695 Beach Loop Dr, Bandon, OR 97411
541-347-3663
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lord Bennett's Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 43 Restaurants in Bandon
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
calgary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Excellent friendly service, wonderful views and very good food. A good spot for a special meal. Plan to watch the sunset from this restaurant!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    71
    23
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Small Portions, High Prices, Great Views, Good Service, OK Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We took my 94 year old friend from Coquille. It's one of her favorite places. It's a fancy-schmancy, spendy place that's longer on price than they are on food. But she loves it here. She always orders the calamari, eats a little of her meal and heads straight for coffee and dessert. That's my girl! She orders her usual, I think Baboo orders a chicken Caesar salad (he's not much for anything that ever lived in water), and I get coconut shrimp. It's good but more like an appetizer than a meal if you know what I mean. We're just poor, rural folk who like a heap of good food at a low price...without dressing up (Lord Bennett's is casual dress, at least for lunch, but you always sorta feel like the unloved step-child...like they know you're cheap...er...um...poor. My friend takes charge right away. When the girl brings our water my friend says "I want the bill, and coffee...NOW". Well, we probably have to order first, right? We've only gone here with her...otherwise we wouldn't.

It's pleasant and quiet inside with a panoramic view of the beach and Face Rock.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Our group of 6 enjoyed a very nice dinner at Lord Bennett's. Although we made reservations, we had a little wait for our table. We watched a beautiful sunset before dinner (all tables have a west view). The meal was fantastic, and the service was excellent! I highly recommend LB!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, Ca
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, o.k. food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We ate at Lord Bennetts on a very busy night. The staff were harried and everyone was rushing about. Apparently one of the service people called in sick. The restaurant has a very nice view of the ocean and nice interior. However, when we arrived, it was freezing. Everyone was complaining how cold it was so they eventually turned off the air conditioning. My husband had halibut soup and prawns and I had salad and halibut. The salad and halibut chowder were good but the prawns and halibut were disappoining. The vegetables were excellent. However, the star of the show was a blueberry pie. The crust was thin and light and the blueberries (which were mixed with another local berry) were very fresh. When the restaurant slowed down and the staff calmed down, it was quite pleasant. We did order a martini before dinner to share and they split it which was a very nice touch

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, Arizona
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Beautiful Atmosphere overlooking the Ocean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was by far the best restaurant we ate lunch at. We were on the second floor, all glass windows to enjoy the ocean. the meal we chose was nut crusted halibut and potato salad, it was wonderful! We raved about this place and the food all along our trip to the Oregon coast. I was on a tour so really don't know the cost of the meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lord Bennett's Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Lord Bennett's Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lord Bennett's Restaurant and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.