We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sandwich restaurant in Bandon.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Star Bistro

Sea Star Bistro
230 2nd ST SE, Bandon, OR 97411
+1 541-290-1819
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 44 Restaurants in Bandon
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: Chowder, Sandwiches, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Homemade food using simple and fresh ingredients. Never fried. Family oriented.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best sandwich restaurant in Bandon.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

While on a trip to see family I stopped at the sea star bistro for a quick bite to eat, the sandwich and clam chowder were amazingly good. I would recommend anyone traveling the coast make the sea star their first choice for a great place to eat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    5
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Twin Peaks, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stopping here was such a great choice, the atmosphere is perfect; relaxing and quaint, perfect for a nice lunch. The clam chowder was awesome! Getting in the parking lot was a little confusing first time around but we managed it and thoroughly enjoyed the time and meal there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best clam chowder around!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a great little bistro has the best clam chowder we have ever had! It is chock full of clams and so flavorful. It makes the other clam chowders in Bandon taste bland. It is a small place but worth the inconvenience. We have never been disappointed. Don't miss the chance to have lunch at this spot on your visit to Bandon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Not the fastest, but good overall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I agree with the other reviewer, the hostess had a bad time with the credit card software. We had to wait quite a while because the bread was still baking. It was tasty bread! The clam chowder was pretty good but had a little sand in it. Nice outdoor tables.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Poorly made food for top $$$”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our family wanted a plain and quick bite to go. The order time took in my opinion too long with the hostess having to start up her laptop and credit card processing software.
We waited 15 minutes for our pasta and sandwiches to arrive. The chicken broccoli alfredo was totally bland and the broccoli came out of the freezer than fresh and in served in luke-warm manner on a tiny plate (for a $11.95 lunch serving - you expect more of a wow factor).
The BLT pasta was the same batch of thick noodles and lack of seasoning on this meal as well.
The bread and sandwiches weren't bad, but nothing too exciting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Star Bistro also viewed

 
Bandon, Oregon Coast
Bandon, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Sea Star Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Star Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.