We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I had hoped for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bullards Beach State Park

Bullards Beach State Park
52470 Highway 101 North, Bandon, OR
(541) 347-2209
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 8 Activities in Bandon
Type: State Parks, Food & Drink
Attraction details
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not what I had hoped for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I read the glowing reviews and expected too much from our experience. Campground is clean and well maintained. Beach access is difficult. Trails are sandy with uneven terrain. I have seen many more beautiful beaches elsewhere. Not worth the trouble.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    11
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tualatin
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“I don't camp, but go here for the view and the lighthouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Come here to see the Coquille River lighthouse (the Bandon lighthouse), beaches, dunes, wildlife. I do a lot of photography and spend hours here every visit to Bandon. It's a "must see" if you are in the area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
83 attraction reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Beautiful State Park Camping Ground”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at the state park camp ground for 3 days. It is obvious that all the park rangers and camp hosts are proud and passionate about their little piece of paradise.

The cost is more than reasonable, the sites are huge with full hook ups and it was very impressive to see the camp hosts coming around to check each site when a camper left to make sure it was clean and tidy for the next occupant. The only downside are the Mosquitos but a little insect spray and all was good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Little camping town with tents, RVs almost touching each other”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Staff, extremely helpful and friendly; really nice people. The camp hosts sold us wet wood and we struggled to boil some water for our dinner. There's even a small open-air cinema/ theatre for your convenience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“One night Camp over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We camped here one night as we drove the 101. The site was private and clean. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. There were some very loud campers in the night. I was so tired I fell asleep despite it. The area is gorgeous. Just south on 101 is a coffee hut and pharmacy, food store etc. Bring the mosquito repellent, which is to be expected.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bullards Beach State Park also viewed

 

Been to Bullards Beach State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bullards Beach State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.