We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a short course” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bandon Face Rock Golf Course

Bandon Face Rock Golf Course
3235 Beach Loop Drive SW, Bandon, OR 97411 (Formerly Old Bandon Golf Links)
541-329-1927
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Marin
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A gem of a short course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Classic old-style nine-hole course. Very well maintained by expert greens keeper (who has worked many PGA and USGA tournaments). The cost is reasonable and the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. They offer an option to play the course with early days hickory-shafted clubs. The clubhouse is relatively large, with a bar frequented (the day I was there) by gregarious regulars.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bandon, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great little coastal course!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Good people - Good golf - Good food! Take plenty of balls!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coquille
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“pleasant and quaint”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Nice people at this little hidden gem for the mild mannered golfer looking to smell the ocean air. Quiet, hidden and understated, the course is well maintained and the greens are very nice. They have burgers, beer , wine,and some cool merchandice. Its delightful and cheap little course!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquille, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Favorite course I have played”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I have been playing at Old Bandon Golf Links for a couple years now and I can honestly say it is by far my favorite golf course to play. The owners are always very nice, the prices are very affordable, and the course is in good condition. I recommend that anyone going through, or just stopping by the Bandon area stop in and give this fun little course a visit.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing short course..best one around!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I have played OBGL multiple times, both as a causual round and their best ball days. I am happy to have such an inviting atmosphere at a short course that provides both challenging holes and fun for everyone. I even got my girlfriend to play it :P I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who golfs that is near the bandon area, it is definitely a course worth playing! I plan to play anytime I come home from Eugene. Gotta give props to Kim and Troy Russell for getting and keeping the course in great condition. Probably my favorite course in the area! Good job guys keep up the good work :) hope you keep at it!!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandon Face Rock Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Bandon Face Rock Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bandon Face Rock Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.