We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivered Pizza” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Pizza and Pasta

Old Town Pizza and Pasta
395 2nd Street, Bandon, OR 97411
541-347-3911
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 43 Restaurants in Bandon
Cuisines: American, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Redding, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Delivered Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This restaurant will deliver food to your hotel or motel. The pizza was about average, nothing to brag about. They don't tell you nor do they have it listed in their fly, but they charge a $5.00 delivery charge. Not that it was excessive, but it would be nice to know upfront.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Service is good, variety in menu and sports on the TV. Prices are fair. Good operating hours. could use more parking.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burney,Ca
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Expected better.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The restaurant is very basic and very loud. There is no sound-proofing at all. With all the people talking and the gaming area in the same space, it got very loud. This would be alright if the pizza was great, but I thought it was just average. We had a side by side, which is half pepperoni and half ham and pineapple. I have had much worse pizza, but with all the other great food in the Bandon area, I was hoping for better. In my opinion the crust should have been crispier and didn't add much to the pizza. I thought the sauce was OK, and I thought the topping were average as well. If I'm in the area again I might have to give them a second chance.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not awful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was the only pizza place open in Bandon so we gave it a try.All I can say was it was okay. A little skimpy on the sauce and toppings but its pizza. Staff is very lacking in helpfulness or friendliness but again its pizza. I think if they could smile a bit people might return more than once.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Eh. Had better.pizza huts much better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Fair deal on a pizza and salad but not impressed. Maybe after drinking it could be great but that's the case. Stopped after a slice. Maybe I'll try the other place in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Pizza and Pasta also viewed

Bandon, Oregon Coast
 
Bandon, Oregon Coast
Bandon, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Old Town Pizza and Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Pizza and Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.