We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bandon Bill's Seafood Grill - CLOSED

Bandon Bill's Seafood Grill
3225 Beach Loop Drive, (inside Best Western), Bandon, OR 97411
541 347-8151
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Indoor and outdoor ocean view dining in Bandon by the Sea. Live crab & lobster tank, excellent seafood, choice steaks and great burgers. Expansive wine list with full bar.
Salina, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
“Great food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Nice, quiet atmosphere! Great service and we both loved the fish & steaks we had! Good prices. Also have pizza menu available.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    36
    24
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
california
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“GREAT VIEWS and excellent food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Bandon Bill's restaurant is part of the Best Western Face Rock in Bandon. Great views of the ocean from most tables. Excellent food--crab cakes are a favorite of mine! The recent addition of Tony's Fireside Pizza is most welcome. Tony is straight from NY and his handcrafted pizzas reflect the variety and taste of wonderful East Coast pizzas!! Our waiter, Zack, was attentive and efficient. Ask for a corner booth on the lower level--all views are good, but this location offers an outstanding view,

And, yes, you are a 3 minute stroll down a sandy path from a beautiful mostly deserted Oregon beach!! I've walked for hours along the beach with my dog. Seeing 6 people in that time is a "lot" of people!! Bandon is my favorite Oregon coast town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“two dozen women in a group visiting Bandon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The food was delicious and well prepared. The wait staff was very efficient and friendly as well as entertaining. The view looking out at the beautiful Pacific was overwhelming. The food was copious, so I think all of the 24 women in our tour group asked for boxes. I would definitely go to Bandon Bill's again, especially if I have friends visiting...especially if I want to impress them...especially if I like them.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANDON
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The breakfast buffet consists of just about anything one would want for breakfast and is of high quality. The price can't be beat - $6.95 or $5.95 for seniors. Service is always friendly and fast and the view is spectacular.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Overpriced-Overcooked”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Boothes are too small. Ribs were dry and overcooked. Prices far too high for quality of food or atmosphere. I can't recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandon Bill's Seafood Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bandon Bill's Seafood Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.